my new workout plan

in #garden3 years ago

my lawnmower broke down a while ago.
I tried scything, but I bought the wrong blade and also I accidentally cut things, which I never meant to cut. Scything takes practice and in the meantime, I decided to use the old pushmower. I do not even know, how I got it, but the other day I remembered that I have this thing. It still works.

So, now I almost finished mowing half an acre. Took me 3 afternoons to get this far. I feel like I lost a kilo of weight, just from pushing this contraption 😅

Took a break and decided to post this snapshot.
I should not be working on a sunday really, so for today this counts as recreational exercise.

Get a garden and you can cancel your gym membership 😁

Also, trying ecency for the first time...
...feels overcomplicated, tbh.
kinda sucks

Sort:  

Thats so true 😂

What did you accidentally cut? Sounds like something that would happen to me 😂

Worst thing: I cut into a freshly planted cherry tree :/

Yoi! Ok, that hurts. May it grow back faster next year.

The important thing was that he was able to clean his garden and did physical activity with his gadget. Have a happy Sunday and rest

I agree both on garden's workout and Ecency but doesn't mean PeakD is a creator's heaven either. Let's see how the next update will look like.

dapplr is very straightforward and has all functionality.

at the pc it is peakd, for sure.

Do not forget the legs day🦵, otherwise you will soon look like a disco plumper!🏋️

Greetings from one who already mows his garden electrically!😉

Hey there, nice to meet you 😊 that does look like a great workout. 1/2 acre of push mower 😰 but at least you have cut the grass without cutting your leg with the scythe lol. Keep us posted on the scythe skills.