Warm Weather 🌾 Lots growing now! 🌱

in #gardenlast year

Purple Pleasure

I bought these planning to attract more bees to my tomato and cucumber flowers. Up until now, I have been hand pollinating them twice per day.

image.png

I think it is working because I see more bees and I even see more ladybugs which are great for getting rid of aphids. You can watch them pick up an aphid and eat it like a hamburger.

IMG_20211129_172050.jpg

This is my one tomato plant from last year like I said in the last post. I can pinch off the suckers and pop them in the ground. They take a couple weeks to start heading for the sky. The above are the first three tomatoes that I will be eating in a few weeks. They are yellow now but will be cherry at that time.

IMG_20221107_100947.jpg

I am not sure about these. I am thinking that they are parsley, which I plant every year but it has never grown.

IMG_20221107_101028.jpg

If I can grow parsley, then I would not have to buy a bag full and only use a few sprigs. I always have chives and parsley if I can get them to grow. I am starting to cultivate celery too from store bought mature plants. When you get celery, some always goes to waste

Bug eaters


IMG_20221107_100737.jpg

This is a teaser for my next post.

The bug eaters (my Drosera plants) are starting to put up flower pods. They sprout up, and unroll to bloom one per day and last nearly a month. So those pictures are coming next.

Thanks for keeping up with my garden!


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.