Gardening Season 2021 - Another Update from March (March 29)

in #garden3 years ago


March 29

Bunch of tomatoes that takes up about quarter of our garden. It all gets used up in one way or another so even though it might seem like a lot, it definitely won't go to waste. Plastic water gallons covers are a good way to protect the plants from the weather variations during spring.

20210329_120845.jpg


Here is the small green house where pre-planting lives. Now it looks a little bit different and I'll share it in the upcoming posts but it does serves us well for this purpose of preparing seeds for the garden.

20210329_120812.jpg

20210329_120824.jpg


Raspberries are doing so well we managed to re-plant a bunch of offspring and they all started to get green leaves and grow nicely. From just a couple offspring we got two years ago, now we have somewhere between 12-15.

20210329_120853-01.jpeg


Another photo of peach bloom! It's my favorite tree as it looks so pretty and I love to look at it every day, especially on a nice and bright day.

20210329_121013-01.jpeg


And finally here is a photo of our rooster sitting in the plate, lol. It's been a while since I shared photos of him and for anyone who doesn't know, he has a deformation in his legs so walking is a little bit hard and he's all wobbly. I feed him separately from the chickens as they tend to bully him so this is his food plate where sometimes he sits on the edge like on this photo. :)

20210329_121146.jpg


That's it for today's update, thank you for checking it out and have a great day!


banner.png

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Very sweet. I can imagine how lovely your garden Miss @nikolina. Greetings!

Thank you so much! :)

I saw a flower open on my little peach tree last night. But it was cold out and I didn't get a photo. Maybe today..

Your rooster is a handsome boy.

Thank you! I think I should probably give him a proper name, haha. :)

Cool this garden give soon lot fresh food :) I be happy to see soon more some photos when all is green .

this garden give soon lot fresh food :)

I hope so! It will take some time until everything grows but I'll make sure to share photos! :))

Cool ... send me also some links so I can see :)