Gardening Season 2021 - Planting Potatoes And More Random Photos (March 30&31)

in #garden3 years ago

Last two days of March...


March 30

This day was reserved for planting potatoes. It's one of those veggies that takes quite a lot of space in the garden but also one that we use so much, it's definitely worth the space. Last year it was planted on the right side of the pathway so this year is one the left. Every year we switch things up when it comes to the position of the veggies.

1.jpg

2.jpg


March 31

Here are some onions - I one of the previous posts I shared about planting them, this is how they looked like last day of March but it has been almost two weeks since then and of course, they grew more. This is why I'm looking forward to catch up on all posts so I can share more accurate photos, lol.

3.jpg

Apple tree was just starting to get buds and now it's in full bloom! Last year this small apple tree didn't have nearly as much buds and blooms as this season so I am looking forward to see how many apples we'll get.

4.jpg

I initially wanted to take a photo of the plain but it turned out pretty with the tree blooms combined. From our garden we have a very nice and clear view so watching the planes now when I have no idea when I'm going to travel again turned out to be quite sentimental for me. Sometimes they fly a lot lower than this and that's my favorite view, I always remember my favorite travel destinations and good memories I have. :)

5.jpg


With this post, March garden updates are over and I think that it will take me two more posts from these first two weeks of April until I finally catch up and start sharing content that is more related to the present days. Thank you for reading!


banner.png

Sort:  

I'd intended to get a picture of my peach blossoms, but forgot. I've got 2 days of rain coming, so hope the flowers survive it.

I hope the flowers survived! We are having such a gloomy weather in April so far and it seems like we'll get real spring like weather in May.