Gardening Season 2021 - Random Update (second half of March)

in #garden3 years ago

Just some garden/random photos I wanted to share from the second half of March.


March 15

Our first flower bloom is this pretty hyacinth in front of our house. In the meantime tulips also bloomed and it's one of my favorite things about spring - green leaves and blooms appear to make our surroundings brighter and happier. Once roses come in their full glory, the area around our house will look so much better. :)

20210315_151035.jpg


March 16

When we moved some strawberries in our garden, we didn't have enough space for these two and as we also did some plant re-potting this old pot was about to be thrown away so I thought I would use it to plant extra strawberries. We never had them in pots before but since there was nothing to lose, I wanted to try out this method. This is how they looked when I was done with this little 'experiment' but I am happy to say that these days I noticed new, fresh green leaves (of course I took a picture to share when I catch up on all my posts) and I am looking forward to see if this is going to be a success of a complete fail, lol.

20210316_150646.jpg


March 25

On a nice day, this is what I witness a lot - cats enjoying the sun and taking a nap at most random places. It was a nice scenery for taking photos though so here one of Bella that I edited a little bit to make the colors stand out more...

20210325_122201-01.jpeg

The amount of photos I take every year of our fruit tree blooms is crazy! :D But I really do enjoy checking out the growth progress of everything we have in our garden and document it in form of a photo.

20210325_122705-01.jpeg


March 27

In one of my previous posts I have photos of the peppers pre-planting we did to keep it in the green house until it's time for it to be moved to the garden but we also planted some peppers directly in the garden and covered them with halves of plastic water gallons. We did the same last year for the first time and it worked pretty well so I hope for the same this year too.

20210327_103956.jpg


Thank you for checking out this post! Have a great day everyone! :)

Sort:  

Love the cat one!

Thank you! I am the worst at replying back, now I'm catching up on all comments.