Yard Tales - I Cheated A Little

in #garden4 years ago

yard_tales_tree_tidy.jpg


After weeks of trying to get back to the big jobs in the backyard, I decided to just get someone in to do them for me. I had a mower man come and mow the grass then whippersnip the edges. He also trimmed the lower branches from the mango trees for me.

He had the right equipment for the job, so it went a lot easier than I could have done. You can see the difference between the after picture above and the before picture below.

With that done now I can concentrate on the smaller tidying jobs and get then done at my own speed.

One headache from the whole thihg was that I had been avoiding mowing due to my asthma. Unfortunately the mower man kicked up so much dust while he worked that it affected me anyway. I had the house closed up, but could still smell it two days later. Everything in the yard was coated in a layer of dust, crushed up leaves, and grass clippings. Luckily it rained fairly heavily last night, so everything should have settled today.

Two of the volunteer tomatoes have started to show fruit. It looks like one might be a grape tomato. The other I'm not sure of yet, but it's something rounder.

Yard_Tales_Volunteer_Tomato_1.jpg

Yard_Tales_Volunteer_Tomato_2.jpg

I'm looking forward to getting back out in the yard today and pottering around.

Until next time,
@Sammie


teamaustraliahivebadgeslimbirdpeakd.comsammie.png

Original content created by @Sammie.