Fall Garden Feb. 6, 2021

in #garden3 years ago

Have you missed my garden posts? It has been a little while since I have posted about it. It is now week 20.

This morning was a very productive harvest.

And it is the first time I harvested carrots this season!!

Swiss Chard


Lettuce

Spinach

Flowers


Peas!

Carrots

Now it is time to make something with all this great food.

For those that are new to my garden posts here are the previous posts for the fall garden.

Garden--Week 12-- My new favorite model
Marigolds
Garden update--Week 8
Fall Garden- Week 4 Harvesting
Fall Garden week 2 and 3- seedlings
Fall Garden--Week 1

Sort:  

A harvest already! How nice. Have you found a nice recipe yet?

I have been harvesting for months. This is the first carrot harvets :) I think I am going to have them with the salad and maybe some honey glazed carrots if there are left over from the salad.

Nice, what a great moment it is when all the work is finally ready for harvest 👌 congrats, enjoy that meal 💗

Lovely garden Sara, you plant various vegetables at different season. Cool, and this time is carrot. There are many fantastic colours of your carrots if I'm not wrong -white, orange, purple ones ☺️

Yes, they are different colored carrots. Do you do much gardening?

I don't really do much gardening 😊 My friend has a garden and she loves doing it every single day. I enjoy eating fresh veg from her garden 😆

Wow, harvest in February, that's cool :)

Congratulations @sjarvie5! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout tagret is 9000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day

Carrots are packed with vitamin A. Thanks so much. I really appreciate your photos.

You framed vegetables. After all really amazing photographs.