Tomato 🍅 Seedlings Update

in #garden3 years ago

IMG_20201028_120616__01.jpg

Many decades ago my father told me to put two seeds in each hole in case one doesn't grow. It may have been a mistake to follow that advice when dealing with seeds that have already sprouted.

I now have a jungle of tomato plants which are about eight inches high. I can't really complain about that though.

It amazes me how the stems are all fuzzy or spiky, which ever you prefer as a description. The leaves also have hairs both on the tomatoes plants and the cucumber leaves, which I will update you on at another time.

I saw some evidence of bugs, the leaves had what looks like bites taken out of them, so I moved all the plants inside and got a grow light. The plants have all gotten a little bit greener and a growing a lot faster since I did that.

I believe having them inside will be a benefit. Pasts will not be a factor in growth. Hoping to also have damage free fruit.

spbobFooter.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @sponge-bob! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 45000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 46000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project