Creating a beautiful garden

in #garden2 years ago

IMG_7335.jpg
Hello my dear friends!
Despite the fact that today is Sunday, the dogs and I did a great job in the garden. Everything happened as usual: I tried to plant plants, and the dogs tried to dig them up. Therefore, every new plant I planted, I covered with a cage on top. And now my gardens look like I planted cages...

image.png

image.png

Another way to protect my plants from prying noses and digging paws is with old tires. But I do not consider this a good method, although I use it sometimes. Here, for example, this holly. It'll have to grow up in this makeshift pot until it's strong enough that my dogs can't damage it.

image.png
Today I discovered that my large-flowered irises have begun to bloom. For more than a year now, I have been moving step by step, trying to create a non-stop flowering garden. I have already achieved some success. In my imagination, everything should look like this: some plants finish blooming - others begin. And so from early spring to late autumn. Unfortunately, I lack special knowledge and every time I have to carefully study information about colors. But for the second year in a row, I can say that I am on target.
IMG_7327.jpg

IMG_7353.jpg

IMG_0718.jpg

IMG_0569.jpg

IMG_0392.jpg

IMG_0393.jpg

IMG_0398.jpg

IMG_0011.JPG

IMG_1029.jpg

IMG_0581.jpg

IMG_1358.jpg

I also want to share with you a video that I really liked. My friend posted it on Facebook, but I found the official YouTube channel. I am providing a link below. As I have already said, war distributes a new vision of the world. Creative people in their works try to reflect the feelings and pain of my people. It was these works that formed the basis of the video. Take a look, you might like it too.


video credit https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGueN5oL2hG2bhuxt5I37qA/featured

love.jpg

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Dear @torem-di-torem, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really helpful and you could make a difference.
Thank you!