Petunias for the lazy gardener. Recommend! 💯

in #gardening3 years ago

Hi my dear friends! I hope your morning is bright, bright and joyful! As for me, I continue to enjoy the blossoming of my garden. Today I want to say a few words about petunias. Although I prefer perennial flowers, petunias remain my favorites among annuals. They are unpretentious and bloom all summer without stopping.

But there is always a catch! If you want early flowering, then you should take care of the seedlings back in February! Petunia seeds are tiny and need sunlight. Therefore, they must be sown on damp ground, without deepening, and covered with glass on top. It is necessary to constantly monitor that the seeds have enough moisture. The good news is that this is the hardest part. Otherwise, these flowers are practically indestructible.

There are a huge number of both colors and types of petunias: ampelous, tall, undersized. Read carefully what is written on the package.

I guarantee you will be happy with the result, having a beautifully blooming garden for a little investment. 😉

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png