You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Common Butterflies : the Claudina Crescent

in #gardening3 years ago

Hi @libra.gardener I really liked your post and recommended it for an upvote but I saw after that you have made 2 posts the same. You're new so probably don't realise that this is considered spam and double dipping. If you want to post into multiple communities, it's better to post from peakd.com, which has a feature that you can use to to post the same post in multiple communities without falling foul of abuse-hunters. Peakd is one of Hive's frontends and requires using your keys to give it posting authority to the hive blockchain. Whatever you post there automatically shows up in all the other Hive frontends, including the one you are using now

Sort:  

Oh I had no idea about all of that! Thanks so much for letting me know! I am new here as you noticed, slowly trying to understand how this platform works, and what posts appears where. I couldn't find a way to delete the duplicated posts so I just changed this one to another butterfly. Thanks again!!

It's better not to edit old posts like that because then they don't appear as new content but do yourself a favour and join some community discords to learn thee ins and outs of hive, it is complicated. There are many people who are happy to help