You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal, End of July Home Garden Report

in #gardening4 years ago

I'm really glad I see other people mention that their squash plants tend to wilt in direct sun. I've had my veggie garden for 5 or 6 years now, and somehow I never noticed, until this year. At first, I thought there was something wrong with my plants, lol. In my defense: it has been extremely hot and sunny in spring this year, so maybe the effect wasn't as significant these past couple of years.... 😁

Everything looks really healthy, I love it!

Sort:  

Thanks!
I think the sun has been hotter this year somehow, it seems to be causing more afternoon wilting than it used to. If it's dry, that really doesn't help either. It only seems to effect one of the types of squash that I planted, the summer squash seem to be ok most of the time.