Introductory post and results from September

in #gardenjornal2 years ago

Hello garden lovers!

I have been following and falling in love with this community from the terraces. Not only is it entertaining but a source of inspiration and drive to tend my garden regularly.

My journey into gardening has been nothing but therapeutic and full of lessons thus far. Seeing people post their beautiful gardens and hard work in this group has been an added bonus and reminder of what possible. I always look forward to see more posts of those beautiful gardens and the work you people put in. Earnestly looking forward to grow into the community and at gardening its self. Thank your for a place filled with lessons and love from nature.

Now my gardening story. Gardening has always been a hobby a weekend gig, but the plants I talk about today seem to want my attention daily and am also drawing a liking to them, seeing there progress and performance no day is the same. And they seem to have something to say always.

The above is my fennel bush, did not see my self having that much fennel in my garden but thanks to the initial germination of the plant which made me spread much of the seeds

that the plants gave off and here we are. This plants really multiplies and the rains did a good job watering them into that and now that it’s gone I have to ensure they well waters and growing.

Finally the strawberries are producing. My morning walks in the garden at no longer short of a sweet bit from the crop. They too have been multiplying fast and covered the whole patch. I was hoping I would multiplying them by extending the land to there. But I think I’ll have to go with planting them in polys so that we can grow the number of strawberry fruits and share them with the needy and less privileged. What better way to start a conversation and share a message of hope to people than over sweet snack.

Talking about sharing I now have a properly multiplying flock of birds

whose eggs I intend to share and spread my message and have good conversations with people that I’ll share the produce with. The hens have really been laying together with the eggs I bought in. My recently acquired incubator

is giving off chicks weekly.

Gardening is more than crops and produce. A deep dive into life, therapy and sharing love through the fruits of your labour, Silver and gold I have none. What I have I give to you (the Bible)

A huge thank you to every one that posts in the community and thank you for reading. Looking forward to sharing more from my mini back yard production

Sort:  

It's funny how growing and tending plants, gardens, and animals, can start out so small, then almost out of nowhere, it becomes a source of joy, passion, and ever-unfolding learning and growth. Sharing with others, be it knowledge, experience, or plants, feels so wonderful! Thank you for sharing your garden, and your growing passion, with us! 🌿🙏 💚 🌱

As the passion grows. Watching the plants feels like talking to them. The plants you took care of for a few minutes you now spend hours tending and you look forward to see what the have to offer in the following weeks or how the plants will react to what you did for them to combat the weather and other issue that surround the plants.
Thank you for the platform and reading. Happy day to you

As the passion grows. Watching the plants feels like talking to them. The plants you took care of for a few minutes you now spend hours tending and you look forward to see what the have to offer in the following weeks or how the plants will react to what you did for them to combat the weather and other issue that surround the plants.
Thank you for the platform and reading. Happy day to you

Yes, yes, yes! Exactly! It's so beautiful, and it's such an honor, pleasure, and privilege to discover this, and to dive in ever-deeper into connection, relationship, and co-creation with plants, with Earth, and with Nature.

Thank you again for your beautiful post, and this wonderful conversation! I wish you a sublime day! 🙏 💚