A Day in the Life of A Freelance Copywriter

in #gem โ€ข 3 years ago

Screenshot 2021-04-06 3.28.02 PM.png

Ever want a job where you can play with words and puppies all day?!

Welcome to a day in the life of a freelance copywriter! ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿฝ
โ €
9am- I wake up and prepare myself for the day ahead. I let the dog out and do my 15 minutes of yoga. I have to close the screen door to keep the puppy outside while she does her thing or she will be licking my face while I'm trying to thread the needle.โ €
โ €
10am- I make my first cup of coffeeโ˜•๏ธ and its planning time. My favorite time of day. This is where I set goals for the day, write down what needs to get done, and set time limits for those projects. โ €
โ €
10:15- Strawberry blueberry banana breakfast smoothie time! ๐Ÿนโ €
โ €
10:30am- I begin working on money-making projects ๐Ÿ’ธ. This usually involves lots of research on topics, keywords, and what the hell a plantar fascia is (I do a lot of healthcare-related writing). Simultaneously, I'm checking emails and taking client calls. Sometimes I feel like I'm doing 3 things at once.โ €
โ €
2pm- Meditation time. Mmm zen. ๐Ÿง˜โ €
โ €
3pm- Oh, shit! Did I miss lunch? Quick pasta time.โ €
โ €
3:30pm- Type, type, type. Keep working on the above mentioned projects. Or I do some editing of my past work, client's work, or add pages to my website.โ €
โ €
4pm- Yawn. Coffee? Maybe a break?? ๐Ÿ’คโ €
โ €
5pm- Sometimes I just use this time to stare into nothingness and think of new ideas. This could be content for my clients, for my own projects, or how to take over the ๐ŸŒŽ.โ €
โ €
5:15pm- Ok, I'm back. I start another new web page and repeat the process. Research. Type frantically. Reread. Edit. Submit. ๐Ÿ’ปโ €
โ €
7:30- Puppy walk then dinner. Usually I'll make some steaks or chicken with salad and some sides.โ €
โ €
8:30- Back to work. There are things that still need to be learned. And I will find them! ๐Ÿ“šโ €
โ €
Around 12am I actually fully stop working and I'm asleep by 2am.โ €

This is a regular day in my life. Nothing crazy, but I love it. I get to choose my start and end times and everything in between, something I was never able to do with any of my jobs before.
โ €
P.S. This picture is of the perks of being a copywriter. I get to travel the country in an RV with my bf and puppy. I can work when I like and I can rest because I deserve it. I'm truly grateful to live the life I live and for all the people who love and support me ๐Ÿ’•.โ €
โ €
If you want to become a copywriter or have questions about copywriting services feel free to ask me!

Please visit my Website

Check out my Instagram