Lisa Lost 17 Years of Her Live to a Blurry Alcohol Driven Blackout

in #gem4 years ago

I finally got to the stage where every time I had a drink even just one it would be a total blackout... and have no idea how I got there or what had happened.


Keep It Up Lisa!




<116809848-1335182870010917-4309573011780062736-o


You can take a look at Lisa Instagram here @lisa_bland81

HUGE shoutout to Lisa a true warrior and great example of what is possible!

"I lost my mum at 18 and went into a massive downwards spiral, drinks drugs etc.. from the age of 18 to about 25 my life’s a blur. I finally got to the stage where every time I had a drink even just one it would be a total blackout. I’d wake up in my bed and have no idea how I got there or what had happened. I also woke up in random hotel rooms and strange places. It was getting scary.

I got sober once and lasted 6 months then thought I can manage it. That then turned into another blackout of a year or so.

Then at the age of 35, I decided enough was enough. I spoke to my sister who said “finally” I contacted a friend who I knew had gotten sober and he took me to a meeting. And I’ve never looked back. Boxing Day 2015 was my final drink. And on Friday 26th June I had 4 1/2 years sober and never been happier. The old me is a foggy memory. I’m now in the career I’ve always wanted and loving life."


▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▄ ▃ ▂

Please visit my website or call 888-343-6693

Check out my Facebook or my Instagram

Hive Profile