Most People Don't Want To Be Part of The Process, They Just Want To Be Part of The Outcome.

in #gem3 years ago

# I have always had a problem with instant gratification, or lack thereof. ⁠
IMG_2618.jpg

⁠⠀
I always used to strive for instant gratification. That was one of my main motivators. And if I knew that something was not going to provide me that I wouldn't even bother doing it.⁠⠀
⁠⠀
And that’s why the beginning of my journey was so difficult for me. I want to make the right changes in my life. But, I also wanted to feel good about it right away. ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
And that wasn’t the case at all. At first I always felt like shit no matter what I did. I ended moving to a new state with new people so at first it was extremely lonely. ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
I didn’t expect any of these negative feelings. I thought that if I’m trying to make positive changes to my life then I should be feeling great about it and about myself. ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
But, that wasn’t the case. The results were not immediate. And I had to get used to that. I had to have trust in the process. ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
I needed to believe that it was all worth it and that in the end I would be happy. ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
It was hard at first, I was so used to always having instant gratification. But, looking back at it today, it was all worth it because of where I am now. ⁠⠀
⁠⠀
If something doesn’t work out for you right away do you keep trying or do you just give up?⁠⠀

IMG_2619.jpg

▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▄ ▃ ▂

Please visit my
Instagram or my TikTok

Sort:  

Being part of the outcome is better than being part of the problem, but not good enough.

There is so much beind the scenes work going on but only a few people seem to get credit.

Congratulations @samrisso! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day
Happy New Year - Project Activity Update