Sort:  

I've been active to bring more people to join Hive, so far I can tell there are at least 6 active members who came through me, some others are not that active, but trying. Thanks for the vote.

Are you on minds.com?

nope

They let you sign up without giving up your email.
You can have a new account every time, if you want.
Their chat is supposed to be encrypted, too.

I don't think this is for me, even though I made an account and downloaded a huge desktop wallet app and verified with my email and mobile number. I'm trying to earn some money...

image.png

Naw, I wouldn't look to minds for that, I've been there over 6 years, and, other than a bug bounty, haven't earned more than 60usd.
It is really difficult to make money there.
I wouldn't buy into plus, or boost posts, they aren't worth the money.
The user base is just too small.

Mostly, I would use it as a communication device.
I put my hive posts on it like it was twitter.
And, their chat is encrypted.

They use an erc-20 token for their coin, at some point I will invite them to make a bridge with the hive, but I don't think they are ready, just yet.

Bitcoinflood is there, his experience may be different.