Philippine Independence Day Special !

in #gems4 years ago

Let me share a post in Facebook by: Ronald Vic de Leon

"Today is the 122nd anniversary of my beloved Philippine's Independence Day and I posted the Original Pilipino Music challenge last week that many Filipino and Malaysian friends have agreed to take part in, so through the course of the day, I will be posting videos of friends who sang Tagalog songs with me accompanying on the piano. I hope you give them loves/likes and share the video to your Filipino friends all over the world to make them feel home away from home specially at this time that we can not do it in the traditional Fiesta fashion.

We are going to kick off with the song "Kahit Maputi na ang Buhok Ko" (Even If My Hair Turns White/Gray) by Rey Valera to be rendered by my childhood friend Michael Eagle Riggs, a well known personality in Philippine TV/film and entertainment industry whom I sang with with the award winning Las Piñas Boys Choir from my hometown of Las Piñas, the home of the Las Piñas Bamboo Organ. Sing-along and take videos of yourself singing with us and share it!"

I am so honored & blessed to sing this song with my good old childhood friend Ronald Vic de Leon accompanying me at the piano. We used to sing along together in his house when we were young. He now migrated in Malaysia and he is doing well there with his music.

I am personally dedicating this song to all the 110 million Filipinos all over the world.
Happy Independence Day!
Mabuhay ang Araw ng Kalayaan!
Mabuhay ang Pilipinas !

Sort:  

Congratulations @eagleriggs! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Happy freedom day kuya eagle!

Happy Independence Day! Ingatan nawa po tayao palagi!!! Aba! Ganda ng voice pala eh... Power... (^_^)