Song of the Week - Here Without You

in #gems3 years ago
Authored by @Me

This is a beautiful song by popular Mississippi band 3 Doors Down. It is a pop rock flick sang with the passion and vocal prowress of an R n B song.

The song itself talks about loneliness which is something we can all relate to at one point in our lives or the other. Specifically, it talks about Missing our significant other and just how much their presence in our lives mean to us. I think it is a beautiful song.

The band said the song was originally meant to be a 'happy' one, but the way the vocals came out with those lyrics it feels like a sad song which anyone suffering from a bad breakup can also relate.

It is still such a beautiful song though and I hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

I looove that song. It does bring a lump to my throat on occasion, though. Especially if I'm already a bit down.

I've certainly teared up a few times listening...it has such powerful lyrics