My 40th birthday feast of a dinner. Today, one to remember.

in #gems • 4 years ago

So today happened, like every same day each year, I turn a leaf in life and continue to push forward. Happy birthday to me 😆

This year I spent it with my sister and her family in London. I am here waiting out the Corona pandemic 😷 instead of working in Myanmar.

But I am very grateful for my family and that we are all in good health.

Today was like any other birthday and was another groundhog day during the corona lockdown.

I was treated to roast beef, pomme dauphinoise, garlic spinch and red wine gravy. I think I ate too much. I could feel the cow pushing out my ribs, but was so tasty.
IMG_20200507_002921.jpgIMG_20200507_002822.jpgIMG_20200507_003110.jpgIMG_20200507_002527.jpg

For dessert, we had a New York cheese cake and I even convinced my 4 1/2 year old niece to eat some (she normally hates cream cheese).
IMG_20200507_010712.jpg

I am now signing off to this epic day from the sofa where I am currently in the horizontal position, still recovering from my bday meal.

Stay safe everyone,

@intrepidsurfer

Sort:  

Happy birthday! Glad you got a little R&R

Thank you, had about 8 weeks of R&R hahaha

Happy Birthday 🎂🎈 I’m 41 on Saturday!

Happy Birthday :)

Happy Birthday! All the best to you

Thank you, had an epic time with the family

Happy birthday man! :) Our birthdays (and actual ages too) are not far apart each other :)

Thank you :) when is your special day?