Happy Mother’s Day / Feliz día de las Madres

in #gems4 years ago

Today I want to make this post to celebrate Mother's Day; a festivity that I am convinced should be celebrated every day. Our mothers are unique and unrepeatable beings, of which we surely have a lot of anecdotes to tell.

And I have proposed to do it in a different way, because our mothers are so. They are lovely and affectionate, and they have those typical phrases that accompanied us during our childhood and that we will pass on to the next generations.

In this way I pay a small tribute to my mothers and to a few warrior mothers I know. I hope you enjoy it.

Hoy quiero hacer este post por celebrarse el día de las madres, una fiesta que estoy convencida que debe celebrarse todos los días. Nuestras madres son seres únicos e irrepetibles, de las cuales de seguro tenemos un montón de anécdotas para contar.

Y me he propuesto hacerlo un poco diferente, porque nuestras madres lo son. Ellas son amor y cariño, pero también son esas típicas frases que nos acompañaron durante nuestra niñez y que pasaremos a las siguientes generaciones.

De esta manera les rindo un pequeño homenaje a mis madres y a unas cuantas madres guerreras que conozco. Espero que lo disfruten.

Son, did you remember my pills - Yes mom, I have them

You are definitely just like your dad

Chucho, clean my air conditioning - Again?

Where did I leave my wallet? - I'm sure I'll go and find it

Lidia, we'll settle up at home.

I told him not to ask me for money because I don't have any

Mom, Can I invite my cousin? - Son, you guys aren't twins

Weren't we going to buy just tomato and onion? - Yes and other little things.

Mom, when is the quarantine over? - For the umpteenth time, I don't know

Jesus, go to bathe - Don't you speak to me like that.

Jesus, what are you doing there? - I'm hungry mom.

Mom, can we go to Grandma's house? - Noooo we are still quarantined.

This pair never finds anything at home.

My mom is the queen of sayings.

For these and many more phrases, they are unique and unrepeatable. Happy Mother's Day!

Por estas y muchas frases más, ellas son únicas e irrepetibles… Feliz día de las madres.

Photos were taken with smarthphones by friends and family and edited by me on Photoshop

Fotos tomadas con los telféfonos de amigos y familiares y editadas por mi en Photoshop

Sort:  

Estas recibiendo nuestro voto y tu publicación aparecerá en nuestro reporte de curación.

mayvileros logo nuevo.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Congratulations @maitt87! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Hive Revolution - Call for missions
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!

Este post fue seleccionado para el reporte de curación diaria.

¡Felicidades, sigue haciendo un buen trabajo!

Muchas gracias por el apoyo.