False Acclamation are ruining social media!

in #gems4 years ago (edited)

Social media holds immense power but with power there are many disadvantages too.
Being a millennial myself I literally have gone through the era of very rare internet to no life without internet.
I remember, during school days we used to participate in several competitions with a topic of "Is internet a boom or boon for society?" and trust me we had so many paras prepared for such subject.
I wonder what students these days might be preparing on? For sure not on internet as it's way more common than it was in those days.
Considering the fact that internet is available to all it is misused in so many ways. False information spreading like fire is no new thing even. There are many cases but the recent one let me tell you with image-

image.png
It's all fake, regardless of the fact that in 2017, Japan was the fourth largest export market for the U.S. in 2017.
Hence it's all fake and false acclamation is what spreading hatred and wrong knowledge to people. I am very patriotic, I would love to give up products of certain country for the sake of my nation but spreading wrong information is worse case scenario.
I hope from now on wards you all will recheck the information or news you get get through some page on insta, fb or whatsapp.
Please be vigilant!

Sort:  

Congratulations @praditya! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!