A Busy Day In The Farm

in #gems3 years ago

Hello everyone, today I went to the village temple in my area for community work. There will be temple festival in upcoming few days that the local (including me) have duty to work in the temple to prepare for the celebration. What we usually do is that we put on banners to decorate the temple and clean the the inner yard of the temple.

rice_festival_2.jpg

Working in the temple took about an hour and when it finished I went out of the temple into the rice farm located by the temple. It's time for taking some photos for me.
rice_festival_17.jpg

rice_festival_18.jpg

In the rice farm, there is also a smaller temple called Pura Taman. It was a small building which you could get to by walking on a small road in the rice field as you can see in the photo.

Some area of the rice farms were just filled with mud and there was no rice plant at all. At different areas, I saw some people planting rice in the farm. I have never really planted rice myself. I wonder how it feels to do such job.

rice_festival_15.jpg

rice_festival_16.jpg

The rice farms look beautiful with reflection of the trees and the sky on the water.

rice_festival_7.jpg

rice_festival_8.jpg

Seemed that the farmers were very busy in the rice farm..

Sort:  

Great environment and beautiful photographs. All the best 👍

Thank you.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thanks for your support.