A Challenge for An Elementary Gardener to Grow Rose Apple

in #gems3 years ago

I always like growing plants especially flowers or fruit. It is only that I don't have time to do that or could not make time for it. Until now.

My neighbor has a rose apple or water apple plant which I am interested in. They bought the seed plant about a year ago and planted it in front of their house. The rose apple plant already produces fruit. They gave some fruit to taste, it was really good.

I decided that I have to try to grow rose apple. First, I have to find the seed plant in the plant shop in my town.

One afternoon I took my family to plant shop. The shop has various seed plant like flower plants and fruit plants. The plant and the flowers look beautiful and I really like walking on the isle between the plants.

A shop keeper showed up from the bush surprising us. I asked him about the rose apple seed plant.

"Yes, we have different kinds of rose apple seed plants." He said. "It's in the back, let me walk you there.

We followed the shop keeper walking along different isles. While walking I asked if I could take photos, and here are some of the photos of the flower shop.
flowershop_6.jpg There are many isles in the shop you can walk through to see the seed plants offered there.

flowershop_12.jpg A bonsai growing on a pot.

flowershop_13.jpgVarious seed plants on polybags or on pots.

flowershop_18.jpgYou could buy this trees, and the shop owner will send them to your home right away!

While walking to the rose apple seed plant area, I passed the flowers plants and cacti which were on the same place. Flowers of different colors ranging from roses to jasmine, angsoka, could be seen here. Cacti, big and small, were placed mostly on pots.

flowershop_15.jpg

flowershop_16.jpg

flowershop_17.jpg

flowershop_21.jpg

flowershop_22.jpg

flowershop_24.jpg

flowershop_2.jpg

flowershop_5.jpg

flowershop_14.jpg

At far end of the shop, I found the fruit area. I saw some guava, sapodilla, and rose apple seed plants. There are even different types of rose apple seed plants. I was looking for specific kind which is called "jambu deli madu" or red honey rose apple.

flowershop_4.jpg

flowershop_19.jpg

flowershop_20.jpg

The shop keeper chose what he thought the most suitable seed plant for me. It was little plant with many branches so it will give fruit sooner. Okay, I took it.

Now the real challenge is how to make it grow and produce fruit. It's not an easy job for me, because I am only an elementary gardener.

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for your support @qurator Team.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more