Heavy Rain in My Morning

in #gems4 years ago

I went to the local market this morning to deliver some meatbuns to some cake shops with my wife. Boy, it was raining very heavily! We both put on our rain coats as we rode the motor cycle through the heavy rain. It took us 10 minutes to arrive at the parking area of the local market.
bun%20biz.jpg

I did not stop nor park my motor cycle, but kept on riding through the gate into the market. My wife asked if it was allowed to ride motorcycle in the market. I saw some people earlier did that, so I thought it was okay. Nobody stopped us. And who would bother to direct the traffic in a very heavy rain?

bun%20biz-2.jpg

bun%20biz-5.jpg

bun%20biz-7.jpg
There were some sellers standing in front of closed shops as we rode into the market. They were waiting for the rain to stop, before they could display their merchandise.

We rode through the alleys in the center of the market. The alleys turned into small rivers I had to slow down. We found a spot to park and then my wife walked to the three cake shops to deliver the meat buns.

bun%20biz-6.jpg

When the job was done, we continued to buy some fish and vegetables for today's meal. There were not actually many sellers who opened their shops yet. We had no choice but to come very early because we needed to go to the cakes shops. So, we just got some spinach and a kilo gram of sardinella lemuru fish (thats's the only fish available at that moment, and happened to be the cheapest 😅 😅 )

bun%20biz-8.jpg

bun%20biz-9.jpg

Well, mission accomplished. The buns were delivered and shopping was done. Time to go back home. Into the rain!

Thanks for reading my blog. Please forgive the photo quality as they were taken with a smartphone.