Helping My Son with His Drawing Assigment

in #gems4 years ago

Every school day, the teacher where my son goes, send assignment for him to do. It could be math, language, or drawing. The last assignment was to draw and color the goddess of knowledge. This was not an easy job for a 7-year-old kid and not for me either. Drawing is not really my thing.

My son got restless after two days waiting for me to teach him to draw the goddess of knowledge. I felt uneasy too. Finally, I tried to search online to see a sample of the picture of the goddess. There were few pics, I found. I tried to copy them into the drawing books with my decent artist skill. After failing thrice, I thought I could do it on the fourth.

saraswati.jpg

saraswati_2.jpg

I tried to bring back my drawing skill from when I was at school "some million years ago." I started drawing a circle for the head, oval for the body, and four hands, legs, flowers and geese. The plan was I do the sketching and my son will continue with finishing the picture, then coloring it.

My son commented that the goddess in my drawing looked angry, while the one on the example was smiling. For that, I had to fix the face.

saraswati_3.jpg

saraswati_4.jpg

saraswati_5.jpg

In the end, my son continued with thickening the picture and color it with crayons. It's better to use color pencils, but at the moment we did not have them anymore. We needed to be careful when coloring it with crayon or it will get messy.

saraswati_7.jpg

Thanks.

Sort:  

Anak Anda sangat kreatif dan berbakat mas @putu, semoga kelak dia menjadi anak yang sukses.

Terima kasih sudah mampir.