Starting A Home Business of Selling Meatbuns

in #gems4 years ago

Hello, everyone. I'd like to share about our meatbuns business. Few days ago, my wife and I tried to to make meatbuns based on a recipe she found on the Internet. We decided to bring the buns we (well, she made and I helped) made, to the local market. We talked to a cake seller who agreed to let us put the buns in her shop. The next day we came back to visit the cake seller to check if our buns were sold. The seller said, all finished. Bring more buns to morrow! she said.

pao.jpg

We went to another local market to look if we could find other cake shop who can help us selling our buns. Luckily, there we found another shop. This shop was a whole seller. The owner asked us to come and bring our buns the next day at 2.30 AM, because it was an early morning market. We agreed to come.

IMG_4539-1.JPG

We were quite excited to try to sell the meatbuns. We had failed few times in the past making cakes (you can see my earlier posts) because the cakes did not sell well. My wife had been doing a survey to find out what cake were not sold in the local markets. She did not see many shop selling meatbuns. This was how we come to a decision to sell the meatbuns.

bun%20biz-10.jpg

bun%20biz-9.jpg

So, today, I have new routine. To wake up at 2.15 AM and go to the market with my wife to bring 20 or 30 buns to give the cake shop owner. Then we go back home, get to sleep. At 5.30 we wake up and go to the other local market which opens later and bring other bag of buns.

During the day, I felt a bit sleepy 😴. Needless to say, it's harder for me to think of any post to write in HIVE when I was sleepy. But I'll get used to this.💪

That's all for now. See you.
bun%20biz.jpg