The Comforting Beach during The Semi "lock down"

in #gems3 years ago

Today I went to the beach near my home. Well, surprise, surprise, there were people "working " in the beach despite the lock down!

There is still PPKM (or activities limitation) in my place. I think it can be called semi "lock down." We can still get out from our house, go the shop, to the street or to the market. Most of the shops are closed , government offices do not open, many non essential places are closed for public.

People who work as casual workers who earn salary daily could not do much. The small businesses or shops have no choice but to close.

But the government has to "pull the emergency brake" since COVID cases increase by more than 30,000 cases daily. Still, it is not a complete lock down there is still a room for us to work or to run our business.

This was the thoughts that occupied my mind as I arrived on the beach. I need a break. Things were not the same like last time. I know, this is the new normal.

It is always comforting at the beach around sun set time. People were riding motorbikes, playing in the sun, fishing and preparing their boat to go catching fish in the sea. And as for me, I just walked on the rock while taking photos. My son insisted me to catch little crab for him, which I did.
work_01.jpg

work_02.jpg

work_03.jpg

work_04.jpgcan you see the crab?

work_05.jpg ok, here it is.

work_06.jpg

And then I saw a family, a father, daughters, mother walked to a boat by the sea. They prepared the boat to embark to the sea journey again apparently. All the family worked together to push the boat to the sea. And when the boat was off to the sea, I noticed the wife and daughter stood while looking at the boat as it disappeared into the open sea.

work_07.jpg

work_08.jpg

work_09.jpg

work_10.jpg

work_11.jpg

work_12.jpg

work_13.jpg

work_14.jpg

They, the fishermen, still could go to work, that's the bright side, unlike many who have to stop working due to the semi "lock down'.

As the sun went down, I walked my way home.

Sort:  

Fabulous shots! Those beaches are gorgeous. I hope this stupid virus goes away and we can return to normal. 🤨