The Easy Way to Prepare Moringa as Herbal Drink

in #gems4 years ago

It's quite common for us in Indonesia to consume moringa leaves as vegetables. I have also made a post about it before. The problem is consuming moringa as, for example, a vegetable soup every single day for 365 days a year was not very practical. It would be a bit boring.

Enter Moringa Tea!

moringa_tea.jpg

I have just found out that in my town the moringa tea is available. The moringa tea is actually in a form of powder. This powder is grounded and dried moringa leaves wrapped in a plastic package which cost me about USD 0.7.

So, it's quite convenient that I could consume this twice a day, morning and evening because it is very easy to prepare.

moringa tea-4.jpg

moringa_tea_5.jpg

I just need to put a spoonful of the moringa powder into a glass then pour boiling hot water on top of it. Actually, based on the instruction, it should be a spoonful of moringa, but I found it a bit too much for me. Later, I just used half of teaspoon of moringa powder with a glass of hot water.
moringa_tea_7.jpg

moringa_tea_8.jpg

As for the taste, all I can say, it's horrible! I like moringa soup much better than moringa as a drink. On the package, there was an instruction on how to make it taste better. It's by adding milk or honey. For me, that's the stupidest idea I heard ever so I won't even try. So, plain moringa tea is fine for me. The most important is the health benefit of the moringa, not the taste.

Do you have an idea on how to make moringa tea taste better? Thanks.

Sort:  

We also use moringa leaves as vegetable. But never heard about moringa tea in my country. Lot of green teas available in market. But couldn't find this. However I believe moringa tea has many health benefits.

Do you have an idea on how to make moringa tea taste better?

I never heard of this so I can't help you there... I don't know how that tastes, in the first place! 😅