Music A to Z challenge #X - My choices: Xutos e Pontapés and X-Press 2

in #gems4 years ago

X.jpg

image by pixabay.com

Music A to Z

  • Initiated by @psos
  • Each day one alphabet letter
  • 2 Bands or Singers, one song each.
  • Your feelings about the bands or singers.
  • Links to the songs.
  • Use the hastag #a-zmusic

- X -

Xutos e Pontapés

The most sucessful Portuguese band. They've been around for more than 20 years and the music has always been high quality. People can relate to the majority of the lyrics and that origined a legion of fans in the country.

Gritos Mudos



X-Press 2

Back to electronic music. X-Press 2 are an English duo that I like. Rare thing. I usually prefer solo DJs and producers but this is one of the exceptions. Their greatest hit is probably Smoke machine, my favorite is Muzikizum but I chose "Lazy" to pay a tribute to David Byrne.

Lazy


RMach

Sort:  

Interesting choices, thanks for sharing.

Xutos era de prever :)