Receiving a package from Japan

in #gift2 years ago

In today's post I want to share what I got in a package from Japan. This was my first time receiving something from abroad and I was really excited! I never order things online outside my own country because I'm always worried that customs and taxes will be worth more than the items itself but since this was a gift from someone I know, I was a little bit more relaxed.


1.jpg

I picked up the package right before going to Latino Fitness Dance class and after that my friend invited me to her place to hang out a little bit. I was planning to open the package when I come home but she was also curious to see what's inside so I opened it at her place. :)


I already knew what's inside when it comes to the general items but I didn't know any details. First things that caught my attention were snacks and sweets! I got three potato snacks - we ended up trying the red one right away and yesterday I tried the galbo chocolate. I just opened the melty kiss chocolate to see how they look inside but I haven't tried them yet, haha. Cheese snack is something we actually do have here in Serbia so I will be able to compare it and see which one is better. I also got two face masks - they always come in handy.


Then I saw a wrist watch that I knew was inside but I had no idea it was K-pop related - Baekhyun from EXO! My mouth literally went :O and my friend told me it was good that I opened the package in front of her because otherwise no one would see my reaction!


I also knew there was a cup and a bag inside but again, had no idea it was K-pop! This time I got my favorite BTS member SUGA and my reaction was the same with the :O face. I couldn't stop smiling and looking at all these amazing things!


Thank you for stopping by and thanks to M. for sending me all these amazing things! Let me know if you ever tried any of the Japanese snacks and your favorites... :)


banner.png

Sort:  

El amigo se muestra amigo Dios te bendiga.

Oh, that was sweet, whoever sent you the package really is truly amazing.
I have doubts about ordering online especially coming from the US because of the risks of not having my package as well or getting a damaged one.

Thank you, it was very thoughtful! :)

Yes, I agree. I'm lucky I'm not a shopaholic, haha. :D

Hahaha good thing, so I'll wait till some of my friends sent packages from abroad to PH when I need to buy something. It's much safer. 🤗😊

Oh, yes, that's definitely the safe option! :)

Truly. 😊
Enjoy your gift and belated happy birthday btw. 😍😊

Thank you so much! 😍

You're very much welcome pretty. 😊

This is exciting @nikolina Japan gift but you know the KPOP thingy. You must be very special ☺️💓💖✨

Thank you, I was so happy to receive all these things, especially K-pop. :D