1000 Followers, Thank You! Giving Away 3 Books on Consciousness

in #giveaway7 years ago (edited)

Feeling Grateful

To celebrate I will give away 3 copies of Tononi’s PHI book to the best comments on Consciousness! It’s my favorite book and I hope to share that with someone.

Tononi’s book is a beautiful exposition on The Nature of Consciousness, and includes his Integrated Information Theory of Consciousness (IIT). The IIT respects pre-theoretical intuitions about consciousness, such as its subjective informativeness and unity (identity).

It also aspires to mathematical maturity, through a quantitative and qualitative measure of consciousness Tononi calls “Φ” (“phi”). The circle in ‘Φ’ is represents the diversity of experience, while the line represents the unity in that diversity (reminiscent of the ‘yinyang’ symbol).

To get a chance to get one of the three books just give a comment on what consciousness means to you, and I will select three winners in a week who get the book sent home!

Sort:  

Consciousness is just existence to me, becoming increasingly more complex and sophisticated.

Consciousness is the state of being aware of and in sync with the intangible. When you advance your consciousness, you are in tuned with the universe. It's a beautiful thing.

Great article, thank you for sharing. Love spirituality, and just got into crypto recently myself. Followed and upvoted!

Consciousness is life. Life without consciousness is not life. Simple.

I have never read these books but lets give it a try
and congrats on 1000 followers @clains

For me consciousness is allowed to improve every day because thanks to it we can judge the actions that we commit.

Just curious, since you are also in bitcoin blockchain and you discussed about consciousness. In the future, do you think uploading our mind (conciousness) into a blockchain technology is a possibility?

In this case we know that there is only one consciousness moving in the blocklist network.

By the way @clains I watched most of Youtube videos, I'm still learning.

Deserve my vote up and followed you too.

Follow me @yehey
Thank you.

Congrats! Thanks for doing this. Consciousness is the ability to magnify your self understanding to gain universal perspective.

@Clains I just hit 100 followers and giving away a book of my own. Reply to it so I can give you one of my books. Thanks for the idea!!!! You rock.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@walkingkeys/100-follower-milestone-free-stuff-just-for-followers-and-advice-for-new-steemonians

Congrats on the following @clains!

good to see your journey clains and congratulations for this milestone. spirituality is very important part of my life. most of you may not understand but sometime spiritual power flow in me without my control and generate thoughts and that create my reality.

Congratulations on this great achievement. Steem On!

Congrats on the big milestone, keep it up !

Congratulation ..Happy steeming :))

Oh, man! Congratulations on the huge milestone @clains!

I hope soon you have more :)

Consciousness is all that exists. In awareness in a present moment, meditation, prayer, deep concentration to something one can experience something very unusual, also with a life experience, when things are just fitting into each other by some "coincidences". Those are for me small particles of consciousness, that are revealed to us that way. Its God, Love, Universe, hovever one wanna call it :) Real happiness

There have been so many answers already I hope this differentiates from the rest somehow.

Consciousness is awareness of your singularity, and everything, around you all at the same time.

Congratulations, Followed both here and on youtube ;)

Great initiative!

For me consciousness is a state of mind in which we are pure energy. Lots of knowledge and growth awaits there for us.

btw almost 1100 followers already! Nice one! Thanks for the giveaway also, sharing is caring

Consciousness IMO.. Is an infinite untapped network that not many understand!!!! 🙌🏽 Consciousness is a very mysterious and powerful tool... It's mystery is only exceeded by its power! Happy Steemin my friends!!✌🏽

Consciousness is awareness of the embodiment of the spiritual self (soul) with the physical self (mind and body) with the sum total of all knowledge known to one as it applies to a particular moment in time in relationship to the immediate circumstance.

To be yourself within yourself - Thanks for the interesting article - Followed you :-)

congrats...upvoted and followed you

Congragulation and thanks so much for your

Looks like i have a new book on my to-get-list. Thank you for sharing. Have a wonderful day! 😘😘

Need like from @clains