25 Days of Christmas: Day Fifteen/Sixteen

in #giveaway5 years ago (edited)

Welcome fellow Steemians! This is the fifteenth entry in my "25 Days of Christmas" giveaway series, in which I will be giving away a Steem Monsters starter pack each day till Christmas! All are welcome to participate. I missed yesterday's post, so I will give away TWO starter packs today.

Welcome to Steem Monsters!

Steem Monsters is a decentralized trading card game, built on the Steem blockchain. Each card is encoded into the blockchain and serves as a digital asset, which is incredibly secure and cannot be copied. Players use their cards in battles and tournaments and can transfer their cards and gift them or sell them to others.

The Steem blockchain powers the fantastic social media platform Steemit, which you see before you. A free Steemit registration is included in each of the starter packs I am giving away.

How To Enter

To enter this giveaway, simply answer the question at the end of this post in one of the following ways:

  • Comment below this post with your answer
    Or...
  • Message Jon Warren#0001 on Discord with your answer

I am including the second option so that any readers who may not yet have an account will be able to enter the contest as well. I will randomly select one of the responses to receive the starter pack. Please use this as an opportunity to invite your friends to the Steemit platform and Steem Monsters.

Today's Scenario

Walking into the forest, you forage for food. After a few minutes of looking you find mushrooms, one type pink and one type white. You also see a tree with loose bark and recall that you've heard somewhere that certain tree barks can serve as food.

You also notice a variety of animal tracks. You are beginning to get quite hungry. Your stomach rumbles.

What do you do?


Congratulations!

Congrats @the.big.bang and @exalfron! You are the recipients of two Steem Monster starter packs! Thank you for participating! Btw, big bang, I hope your son enjoys Steem Monsters.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoy my content, please upvote and leave a comment, and if you'd like to see more, please follow and resteem! I appreciate all the kind words, advice, and interesting responses. This has been really fun and I've enjoyed chatting with you guys!

Sort:  

Awesome and fun contest!

Here is my answer:
As a moderate level forager I know that you don't touch mushrooms unless you know exactly what they are. Few will kill you instantly but you don't want the painful heaving from eating mildly bad ones.

Tree bark that is already coming off the tree is probably dry and without nutritional value!! Maybe examine it but it probably isn't worth chewing on.

Animal tracks are certainly what would garner my attention the most. Depending on the size and my resources there may not be anything I can do to kill the animal but I will try! If large rocks and strong small sticks are around I would try making a dead fall trap!


I have a son that is dying to join Steem Monsters so this starter pack would be perfect and very generous of you! Thanks so much!!!!

Congratulations! I hope your son enjoys the pack. Message me on Discord as Jon Warren#0001 or at [email protected] to get your starter pack.

I will email you from healthyfam....etc @ gmail

I tried the discord name... but it said invalid.

You can try messaging me on discord em3#7760
em3 is my main account. I am in steem monsters discord under em3

Thanks so much!!!! This is just amazing!!

I would eat a very small amount of one mushroom to test for poison. If I feel ok after several hours, I'll eat more. Then repeat for the other. While waiting during the poison-test, I'd forage for fruits and edible roots, would try to observe what the local animals are eating. I wouldn't spend more than half a day on this however, as the priority is finding a way out, and humans can survive for a long time without eating anyway.

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent point about mostly trying to find your way out! You are right. THough painful you would have as much as 5 days to find your way out (as long as you find water)...and maybe if you have extra fat stores....10 days. XD

Thanks for the comment... it is probably better than mine!!

Hehe, well some people do fasting voluntarily, so while lost in a forest it would probably be a good time to try it!

Good luck on winning a starter pack for your son!

Might as well look on the bright side in that situation!

Thanks and have a very Merry Christmas!!

I would get naked and smear the mushrooms all over myself, as camouflage, then use the loose bark to climb up the tree, so I could ambush the wild animal from the air and have a feast...

Hilarious and weird answer! Thanks for sharing it! XD

I'd eat the plants for energy and then follow in the footsteps to try to hunt some animal.

Since I'm not sure whether those mushrooms are poisonous or not, I would eat the bark of the trees to calm the hunger.

Congratulations! I hope you enjoy it. Message me on Discord as JonWarren#0001 or at [email protected] to get your starter pack.

UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

I am an automatic upvote bot, only for #steemmonsters, #steemmonster. If i liked your post, you will get an upvote. Only for Steemmonsters. Once a day, i published the posts, that have recieved an upvote.

Hi, @spacecadet1!

You just got a 1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.