Goldenhour Photography - Port Lincoln Sunrise.

Port Lincoln sunrise.JPG

Click Here for Larger Image

Port Lincoln is a small town on the southern coastline of Australia. Once considered a potential site for the state capital of the State of South Australia, it is now mainly known for its seafood. Its quite remote, even by Australian standards and takes the better part of day to reach by car from Adelaide, the nearest capital city.

Though remote, Port Lincoln and the surrounding Eyre Peninsula offer plenty for tourists. Stunning scenery, world class seafood and a vibrant wine industry mean there is something for everybody. If you have ever wanted to cage dive with a Great White Shark you can do it here!

This image is taken from the centre of the city looking out over the harbour.

Sort:  

There's some really nice lines in that pic. And being me I'm dreaming off into the colours again :)

goatsig

Thank you :)

That's a beautiful shot with a nice reflection happening. Plus your horizon angle is perfect :)

The things you manage to find when you are up at 5 am with a screaming 6 month old baby :)

I've started playing with editing photos now. That's an older pic (took it about 4 years ago) and I had it in both Jpeg and RAW. Its amazing what you can do just by resetting the white balance and enhancing a few colours. I take full credit for the horizon in that one. That was all me!!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 12:03:36
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 155.49/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I really like Port Lincoln Sunrise....Wonderful Goldenhour photography your post,,,,I appriciate you post,,Thanks for sharing this story

Congratulations @aghunter!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 1 with 1720 upvotes

This shot is truly mesmerizing.
Small towns turns heaven and that shot is perfect example.
Thank you for sharing @aghunter 👍

Beauty! I subscribed to your post!
Come and visit me!
Thank you!

These pict full of peace! Great shot!

incredible photo of her I really like to see her if you can know what camera of this brand is very clean

really nice photo!
I upvoted and im gonna follow you!
no need to follow back if you don't really like my posts!
Good luck!

Wow ..... very beautiful. I deeply appreciate and salute for the hard work to produce wonderfully beautiful work. Good job my friend.