Coffee on the Run - Coffee in the Garden (08)

in #gratitude3 years ago

For the past couple of months, coffee in the garden has turned into coffee on the run 🤭

Unedited photos taken with my phone camera

In January, I started working part-time in a new job that's been an absolute god-send for my mental health, as well as my financial health. It's helped me get ahead in more ways than one; not only is the wallet a little fatter, but I feel like my days are filled with much more purpose and meaning.

Unfortunately, this means that some of my favourite activities have become less of a priority... such as spending a leisurely morning out in the garden and of course, spending time with all my new friends on mspwaves. (I really do miss you guys 😢)

IMG_20210224_082556.jpg

When I first joined steemit I was kinda lost in life and being able to spend my time being creative and social, allowed me to find my happy place. At the time, I didn't really didn't know where I was heading and everything seemed so unobtainable. Posting about my art and photography gave me something to work towards every day and at the time, I never thought I could be just as happy working and being out of the house all day.

When I started working, it was only part-time (12 to 5) but I'm now in my second week of full-time hours (9 to 5) and I couldn't be happier. The work I do is still very creative but I'm also learning many new skills. My boss is a great teacher with many years of experience. He tells me that he's very happy with my work and even though I know I'm a good and loyal worker, it's a really great feeling to hear that my work is appreciated and to receive recognition for my high standards and work ethics.

Sometimes, I feel like a completely new person and I wonder what's changed.

IMG_20210224_082527.jpg

BUT of course, I already know the answer to that.

For the past year or so, I've been practising daily gratitude and because of this I've become more thankful for all the things I do have, rather than worrying about all the things I don't.

And this change in attitude has made all the difference.

It's also helped me reach out to my family and I've started to appreciate the joy that being in contact with them brings. After being estranged from them for a (very) long time, I've often felt like the black sheep of the family; I felt like they didn't understand me and that maybe they didn't really care to know the 'real' me anyway.

However, after making a conscious effort to forget our troubles and let it go, I've been able to share my feelings with them and let each of them know just how much they mean to me. Lately, when I speak with them I can actually hear the joy in their voices and that is ALL I could EVER ask for.

Most of all, I've realised that I have a LOT to be grateful for...


Until next time... xxx

Be safe and stay sane... ❤️❤️❤️


hive_divider.png


Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.

contact me via discord (alphaccino.art#2638)

photo gallery - https://peakd.com/@alphaccino.art/portfolio



teamaustraliahivebadgeslimbeachpeakd.comalphaccinoart.png


Sort:  

Congratulations @alphaccino.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages