#02 30 DAYS OF GRATITUDE

in #gratitudelast year



On days like this it feels like the world is against me. These days slowly turn into weeks; weeks into months and fear creeps into my heart and I ask myself, "is this the norm now?"

I am having one of those supposed bad days, but in the spirit of being positive, I do not want my day to end this way, but first I have to let out all the frustration I feel in this post and end it here.

I wrote this post two days ago and I am glad to say that I am in a much better place. It's always good to have an outlet to express yourself without fear or judgment. Writing makes me think better, and worry less. In times like this I remember why I write. Cheers!

Prayer:

Heavenly father, I don't do this often. I am not sure this is even the right way to do it–pray I mean. I find it hard to pray because I have come to terms with the reality of life–living. I do not feel I deserve any special consideration. We all have our lot in life, nevertheless, you are still faithful.

I have no one else to turn to you. Everyone and everything I care about turns to me, and on days like this life can be overwhelming. I have seen darker days and in those moments of uncertain and deep pain I found solace in the fact that you have always been close to me, like my name implies–Chinonso.

Today I saw a clip of a man who took his life and I understood–I empathize with his plight. While everyone was asking, "why would he do such a thing?" I understood why someone would do such a thing, and I am grateful for the fact I have all the love and support I need to go through difficult times. This is so much a luxury many people cannot afford. Even when they have it is either not visible or barely enough for them.

The love I have is complete. It comforts me and reminds me on days like this why I need to keep on moving forward.

When I do look back at my life and all the trauma I have experienced, I can't help but be grateful because my life is a miracle. I know people who have died for less, and I hope someday this little light of mine would be a reason someone else can push through difficult times.

I am grateful for the fact that despite these seemingly difficult times I have a way out. This isn't an option many people can explore. I am smart; I am talented; I am a go-getter. I have you by my side which makes it easier. So thank you–for everything.

Sort:  

I know there are lot of people passing through a lot but only God can help and will be there for us in time of trouble

True that. This is why I put all my faith in Him

It will be fine , that's one belief we should all know