Playing with Dream Studio and Grease Pencil

Bottom right, I drew this with grease pencil, from a picture, practicing gesture and form - then I used it as a scaffold on Dream Studio, and iterated a couple of ideas. I think I won't think too hard about the ethics, or else I'm guilty for drawing the scaffold from photo.

There lately has been a huge ethical and art debate about machine learned toolsets for text to image, and other tools around visual arts. A lot of people are even starting to make a legal case to sue people for what they consider unethical. There has been boycotts, protests, and general strife. And that... has troubled me and has been a bit of a timesink reading up on it and learning more, seeing the hate, discrimination, from either side or both. But ultimately.. I saw discrimination. The data about it is very grey, and only shines a light on the internet of things - and despite knowing more, I am not a too happy bunny. But what makes me feel most bad is.. that someone may feel the right to hate on me for doing something legitimate with my hands then dance with the tool to continue on my artwork. I do like the technology, I see the ethical and philosophical and cultural implications of it to be a non-issue, and I see also the trend to make copyright harder for research and inspiration, be it from derivative data or not, a shooting into their own foot of every artists. But I digress... I don't like discrimination based on any stance, so seeing it justified really is not cool, and hating on someone for using tech to make images, or hating on your data being on open servers online and hating on the system that makes your art even viewable from your phone or computer, or any device.... I feel is pointless.

*Thought to get that off my chest... *

Link to Trinumedia website

Sort:  

Honestly, who gives a f**k of the complaining? We have more tools for pur creativity, that's something to celebrate imo
!discovery 30

Not caring about the complaining... good call!!!!! And thank you for the discovery, it always warms my heart when you do that. One day I hope to be able to do that too.

Congratulations @trinumedia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program