In Memoriam

in #grief2 years ago

Today I was supposed to make a post about next round of Show Me A Photo Contest in Feathered Friends Community, but I can't. I know you all will understand. It is hard to write how I feel. I have never been good at that, but I will try.

My brother passed away. No, it was not covid. After the heart attack and the stroke, he has to retire earlier partially disabled. Life wasn't easy, but he had his wife and son around to help and support him throughout the years. The life supporting medicine and the care kept him in considerable good condition for long time.

The inevitable happened now, his heart has stopped beating and he was gone. Just like that, sitting around the table, having dinner, suddenly. We never can be prepared to hear the sad news. When my nephew called, I could not beleive it. I know that with his condition I should not be suprised, but still it is a shock.

Loosing someone dear is hard, always. Life is so short and we are so fragile. All that is left now is the memory and the sorrow.

I went to see his greaving family and my heart was tearing apart. It felt empty without him, the place is not the same anymore. I will never see his smiling face welcoming me there.

The funeral will be on Tuesday and we will bid last farewell to my beloved brother then.

Rest in peace brother

grief-g923ec6595_1920.jpg

Source

Sort:  

Oh.... accept my sincere heartfelt condolences.

I am so sorry about your loss, Neli, my deepest condolences.

Thank you.

My condolences. It's very sad.

Thank you

So sad to see that, Neli. Accept my deepest condolences!

Thank you!

My sincere condolences to you, it is always difficult to say goodbye to a loved one. Much strength and it will live in the hearts of all of you.

Thank you very much.

Oh, sorry for your loss Neli, my heartfelt condolences for you, and all the family.

Thank you so much,

My condolences.

Thank you,.

My deepest condolences to you and your family Ms.Neli. Loosing someone we love is truly so painful, no words can describe the pain. Sending you my prayers of healing and peace for your family.
Your brother has come back to the presence of our Lord and He is in peace. No more pain anymore. I know it's truly hard but we all have to go its just a matter of who will go first. Sending you some virtual hugs so you know that you are not alone.

Thank you so much @aideleijoie for your words of comfort.

I am so sorry for your loss Neli! My heartfelt condolences for the entire family as well! I think everyone totally understands that you need some time to process and grieve. Please know that you will be in my prayers!! 🙏💞

Thank you so much, Dee! ❤

You're very welcome Neli! 💞

You will never be the same again @nelinoeva. Having loved someone and then lost them. It is unexplainable. Nothing can fill that aching gap

Y#ou are so right, @buckaroobaby.
The gap stays forever.

I am so sorry my friend, I went through a similar experience with my father, I already knew that his departure could come at any moment, but we are never prepared, just like you I received that call with the news of his departure, we must see that his body is already resting from that disease, because a disease as you describe it is not life.

But we never want to accept it.

Thank you @zhanavic69, it is hard to accept it, but it is ineinevitable.

I'm so sorry and feel your pain my dear....this is always a shock to realize we will never see a person again, physically and in this life at least....Take care of you and my thoughts are with you tomorrow
bisous.png

Thank you Barbara ❤

My heart is with you Neli. A big hug in these difficult times. !LUV

Thank you my friend.

My deepest condolences, Neli @nelinoeva. There’s not much one can say to ease your sorrow at a time like this. May your brother Rest In Peace in the arms of the angels. ♥️

Thank you Jo.

Oh, @nelinoeva, I am so sorry to hear this. Thank you for sharing your feelings and your love for your brother with us. I hope that the funeral gives you comfort in your loss. As painful as they are, the one thing I love about funerals is sharing stories and laughing and the laughter turning into shared tears between everyone who loved the departed.
Take care, be well.

Thank you very much @corvidae.

untitled.gif

Awww, how sweet of you!

My deepest sympathies, Neli.✝️

I am truly sorry to hear about your brother's passing. My heart goes out to you. Praying for you, your family and friends during this difficult time.

May your brother rest in eternal peace.

Thank you very much, Nina.

No need to thank me. If you need a friend in the day, weeks, months and years to come I'm here. I lost my only sibling, a brother, suddenly seventeen years ago and understand what you are and will be going through. 💓((Hugs!))💓

So sorry for you

❤❤❤

Sorry to hear that @nelinoeva my condolences to you and family may he RIP 🙏🙏

Thank you my friend.

Stay strong my fiend 🙏🙏

Oh my dear!!! this is very painful. please accept our condolences! 😭

My condolences!
I also lost my beloved brother this fall. This is a big grief.

Thank you @eto-ka and I am sorry to hear that you too lost a beloved brother. Hugs.

@nelinoeva Oh - saw this now. Somehow I had missed this post. Very sorry to hear about your great loss. Losing someone dear to us is indeed very hard. I lost my father 4 years ago and still can not come to terms with the fact that he is no longer with us.
Take care and be strong. There are some things that are out of our control. We have to come to terms with the reality.
May the dear departed soul get eternal peace.

singature small avatar.png

Thank you very much for your words of comfort @vm2904.

Ohhhhh...my sincerest condolences..just know you aren't alone and let his beautiful memories be with you forever❤️❤️❤️

Thank you very much.