Grow Food!

in #growfood3 years ago

One of the things I love about being in Puerto Rico and owning our own home is how we can 1) tear up the grass and grow food and 2) grow food year round. The weather is almost always perfect. :)

I haven't posted much here regarding our #growfood journey, but I'll give a quick summary. First off, my wife is awesome. She's doing all the work tearing up the grass and planting food. We've (and by we, I mean she, as she's done most of the work) grown sweet potatoes (which we already harvested the first batch of), peppers, edible flowers, strawberries, sun flowers, onions, broccoli, spinach, corn, watermelon, passion fruit, and guava. In the tower garden we have cucumbers, lettuce, tomatoes, kale, and cantaloupe. We even have a prickly pear we planted which we got from our CSA (community supported agriculture).

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Okay, okay, I hear you:

I'll try to post about my #GrowFood updates more often. I occasionally post on Facebook and Twitter on our progress. I'll just try to include this as well.

Sort:  

We got very similar interest cool stuff!

Thanks spaminator for your downvote wtf.

Growing foods is a good job. After all really amazing photographs.