Growth

in #growth4 years ago

I'm growing on Hive. Normally, I try and keep around 1,000 HP, powering down and using the excess SP to fund other projects, interests and hobbies. But now now. Now, I'm going to grow my personal account. I'll be posting a lot more during quarantine and using the earnings from the posts as a way to fund the growth.

I recently made a goals post. I didn't mention goals for hive, but a new goal of mine is 2,000 HP. Well, it's more of an ever increasing goal, but to have a measurable goal, I set a number to it.

It's not going to be easy. I don't have very many readers. I have nearly a thousand followers, but how many readers? I'd say under 10. More followers isn't another goal of mine. More readers is. But I don't think I'll do well in this aspect. I don't write often, or even about the same topic. I don't follow a posting schedule. I'm a wildcard.

I guess it's not bad to be a wildcard. It's who I am. I'm not an author. I've said that many times before. But this quarantine has led me towards being more of one. Doesn't mean I'm a good one though. It doesn't take a decent author to grow though.

It just takes effort. I used to not put effort into what I did. And thats an aspect in life that I have grown in. I'd say I was a very lazy person most of my life, I still am, but nowhere near as much as I was am now. I've changed in the last year and I can see it.

I've grown, and I want to see of how you have grown as well. For anyone following both me and @giftgiver, get ready for a little bit of a sneak peak on the writing topic for GiftGiver's weekly contest. Be sure to wait for an official announcement from @giftgiver to post though.

Sort:  

Rishi, I must be 1 out of those 10 readers! 😀

Started following @giftgiver to see what's next.

Haha, you sure are.

I feel, in general, the platform lacks real readers. There's so much of unorganised content - and we need a better way to discover content as well.

Let's see what the future holds!

Awesome. I hope you hit your goal good luck!

Thank you.

Well I always read your stuff,

Why did @giftgiver unfollow me?

I unfollowed everyone from that account, and am starting something new for curation from it(more manual), using the followers section as a way to keep track previously curated author without needing to build out my own dB. The old system wasn’t the best as it drained itself to the vp limit, then voted on the oldest post from the db of posts it made from the following it had, meaning curation rewards for it were a lot lower.

Thanks for the quick reply and explanation. Look forward to seeing where you are taking thinks in the new hive world we are in.

Goal is still the same. Help users. Not much has changed. Curation aspect is on hold for now, but will be brought back once the underlying bot is done. Delegation are sorta in limbo. I don’t see many users running into the problem anymore(usage had dropped drastically on steem after some time), but if it’s needed, I’m working on improving the system(old one while it worked, had flaws). And now we have introduced the faucet, and am working on making it balanced on chance to win and prize. Contests are going to be a big thing with prizes getting bigger and better. And account creation is the next goal, but I’ll need to buy a good amount of Hive Power for that, and with the current state of thing, I’m waiting for things to settle down before making a large investment into it. Both time(gotta develop it all) and financially.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem