Grunts have a market

in #grunts4 years ago (edited)

So we decided to put up a tiny amount of GRUNTS in uniswap, so that there is a market for GRUNTS so that once players get access to it, they could also sell it.

So now there is an official market.

We estimate the value of a GRUNTS at 1000 to 1 USD tried to put up tokens accordingly in ETH.

The pool can be found here: https://uniswap.info/pair/0x04eA81733Fc4aDC251eD579d376028534d2F9e2At

Interestingly someone immediately bought a few grunts, which is very odd, since I doubt anyone knew we would do this.

This resulted in the price going up 3x right away, so we then put up far less GRUNTS relative to what we had planned.

I don't understand why this happened and how, but it did.

Now what is certainly true is that users that get grunts have a certain amount of backing behind it, since they can extract the 16 ETH we put up (roughly 8K USD) by swapping GRUNTS for ETH.

Please do not buy GRUNTS at this price.

I don't feel this price is justified given the 100M Grunts we are about to distribute to our players. It was certainly not our idea to establish the price at this level.

Update

We have not implemented the ability to cash out Grunts at this time.

The original Idea was to allow the cashing out of Grunts to ETH when the distribution is complete, i.e. in October.

Sort:  

I didn't get a welcome package and have HBD in my account?

Check again. Claim them before they expire

Congratulations @piggericks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow and rehived :-)

Can I swap my grunts now? How?

I think you need to explain how to send grunt from the game to uniswap. I do not understand. video is best of course.
I know how to connect metamask but not how to send the token from the game

Wow! Great news! But I don't understand how to send my grunts to this market. Greetings.