You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Haejin Problem: a reply to @meno and @therealwolf

in #haejin6 years ago

I don't have an issue with bid bots , when used with quality control , it's basically a promotion service.

so how does one go about increasing reputation ? does it only improve if you get votes from X number of people with Y reputation ( graded on curve ofcourse)?

This sounds like a potential business opportunity , like the credit card repair businesses.

Sort:  

lol, that might be an opportunity!

Basically need votes from people with high reputation scores.

It's on a logarithmic scale,so the closer I get to 25, the easier it becomes to go up to the next level

my votes are only 1 cent but since it's rep based I gave you bunch of uppies...

best of luck and see you around

Thanks dude, I will probably do a few bid bots when I get the chance to move some liquid Steem off the exchange

ditto

Hey, kabir, that's not quite true. The voter's rep score doesn't matter as long as his/her score is positive. The weight of the vote is what matters most.