Scary Trick or Treat Story From Long Ago 🎃

in #halloween2 years ago

One Halloween night when I was a boy, I was out trick or treating. My mission was to collect as much candy as possible. I went up to a certain house and an older woman answered the door and I said “Trick or Treat” just like I had at every other house that night. However, to my shock she said “Come inside to get your candy Dear”. I was well versed in stranger danger and knew I should not go inside the house. So I asked her why. Her response was “So I can suck your blood of course”.

I was pretty creeped out. Looking inside the house the lights were very dim and I could see another older woman watching the situation. Eventually they did bring out some candy but even then they made me step inside the house and reach for it.

I did not end up eating the candy I got from them. I was too concerned and threw it in the garbage. The next day I told the other kids at my school what happened and some were freaked out and others thought it was funny.



The question is:

Were the two older ladies I encountered just a couple of weirdos or did I actually come face to face with vampires?




Images from Pixabay

Sort:  

I don't know, but it seems they had more in mind than to just give you some candy...!!!😧

Not sure but this was actually in a fairly upscale suburban neighborhood because my parents had concerns about me trick or treating in our inner city neighborhood.

The inspiration for this post was a hivebuzz challenge. If you have a scary Halloween story to tell you can take part too https://peakd.com/halloween/@hivebuzz/halloween-2021

Yo I was actually writing a post about getting advice for SPL and went to take a screenshot of some of my Beta cards... then I got really confused by higher Power, and then saw that you generously shared some cards. Thanks a lot!! What did I do to deserve this?! I hope this doesn't cost you too much SPS or rental income.

I made a reply on your post a few minutes ago. Not sure you saw it. But the cards were say to say thanks for introducing me to osmosis and also of course we've been friends on here for years now.

At this time, staking Osmo via Keplr is a stronger play and many LP pools. You can evaluate this with this link: https://osmosis.smartstake.io/calc.

Congratulations @ninjamike! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @ninjamike! You received a personal badge!

Congratulations. Your post has met all the conditions of the Halloween challenge. This scary badge is for you. Trick or Treat?

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!