Trying To Exercise My Legs Again This Morning

in #handicapped4 years ago

P_20200707_181000_BF_p.jpg

I've been slacking in my attempt to strengthen my legs because I fear that I might injure myself as my joints are not strong enough yet. I do not want my hip joints to get injured nor the joints in my knee area or my feet because mobility is very important for me.

I do not want other people to bathe me or carry me around because all of that burden will just fall to my aging parents and I do not want that to happen.

So I am super careful to not fall down or exert myself just for me to avoid adding more issues to my wretched body.

But I have to try to walk my legs so that the ligaments would not retract and the muscles to continue wasting. It is only me that is doing this, not much encouragement from my parents because they just want me to stay in bed because of the above reasons.

knee.jpg

feet1.jpg

But I will exercise my legs nonetheless and a few laps in the living room is just enough for now. My joints and pain actually is improving because of my efforts of trying to take my medicines and careful and strict dieting, avoiding and restricting foods that are seemingly okay but would hurt my body.

So because of this minor or small improvements that I am experiencing I am confident that I am getting better and better and that is something that makes me feel wonderful.

I just have to sacrifice more and take my required medicines so that improvements would continue until I can achieve a normal life free from pains and misery. I just hope that I could continue to support my medical necessities because my funds are just so limited and I do not get much support around so it would be better for me to die before that happens or I will end up dying in pain.

Sort:  

Con disciplina y constancia para realizar los ejercicio, permitirá que estés bien de salud, feliz noche amigo.