Gratitude and Beautiful Bantayan | SANTA FE, BANTAYAN ISLAND, CEBU, PHILIPPINES

in #haveyoubeenhere3 years ago

Albert Einstein once said, “There are two ways on how to live life: one, as if nothing is a miracle, and two, as if everything is (a miracle)”.

I am choosing the second one. I realized, Albert got a point back there. All that we are, all that we have—they are miracles [we are]! I mean, one day, we can all wake up without everything we have or lose everything we love or are given a serious illness, or we can be really terribly depressed because of such things.

But no, here we are, we are still breathing beating alive human beings— and that is a miracle! And so beginning today, I am choosing to remind myself to choose gratitude because we are living a life full of little and big miracles!

a3-final.jpg

I am grateful for God, for giving me sooooo much more than I deserve. I have life, I am still breathing, I have complete body parts, I have a loving and supportive family, I have my caring parents, I have a house to stay no matter the sun or rain, I have the most genuine friends I could ever ask for, I am living in a tropical DID I SAY GORGEOUS country, I have access to ACHINGLY BEAUTIFUL beaches and forests and mountains, I can breathe air without any equipment attached to me, I can eat without any problem, I can walk, run, talk, laugh, cry, read, write... I mean— it’s endless!

a2-final.jpg

ENDLESS MIRACLES! And I... I am happy and indebted and grateful and blessed and thankful and full of overflowing joy.

a1-final.jpg

How about you? What are your miracles? And also, do you know you are one? Yes! You are a walking, talking, breathing miracle! ✨


SANTA FE, BANTAYAN ISLAND, CEBU
El Paradiso— The Beauty that is Bantayan


a8-FINAL.jpg

It was my very first time going to the famous island of Bantayan last May 5th, 2021. Believe me when I say, and this may be an understatement, but the island has captured my heart. Truly. Wholy. I am captivated by its beauty. That is why I went there again last June 24th. And I can say that I can go back there again and again and I will never grow tired of soaking in its beauty.

a7-final.jpg

a9-FINAL.jpg

The island of Bantayan truly deserves its spot as one of the many islands in Cebu province famous to tourists-- both local and foreign. THE ISLAND IS A PARADISE!

a4-final.jpg

a6-final.jpg

I took so (too many!) many photos. The only time I did not take photos was when I ~literally~ soaked in all the beauty as much as I could for as long as I possibly could. I will have to post the other pictures for the next post, right?
a5-final.jpg

a10-FINAL.jpg

Have you been to Bantayan? How was your experience? Yayyyy do share! 💛

‘Til the next post, hivers! Remember that you are loved beyond borders and beyond time & space. Okay? Okay. 💛❤️

Ciao for now! 🤗🥰


Jong CL

Hive-llo, everyone! Welcome to Jong's little buzz-y corner in Hive. Jong believes that every person she meets can teach her a thing or two (or three, or more) about life. She shares her love for life here-- the captivating beauty of life! To be more specific, but not necessarily in this order, she's interested in: wisdom, love, poetry, single life, books, travel, health&fitness, fashion, gratitude, unspoken hurts, heartbreaks and healing. Lastly, she loves Jesus.

Do you like her content? Make sure to upvote, then! Drop some love by leaving a comment-- she really appreciates listening to your thoughts! 💛 Feel free to reblog if her post resonated with you. Kindly follow her to not miss a post! Happy hiving, loves! 💛

Sort:  

Motivating someone by telling your own story is a good approach to let people appreciate more about life. If we choose to appreciate instead of complaining, for sure there are things we can make ourselves happy.

Beautiful place by the way.

Thank you!
Yessss, we ought to choose to be thankful as long as we have air in our lungs and our hearts still beat 💛
It is magnificent! You should visit Bantayan when you get to Cebu @mrnightmare89 💛💛

I was planning a year ago but pandemic sucks, I'm not sure now if I will. Still, thanks.

Giving encouragement while telling stories of travel seems a good match.!discovery 20

Yayy!! I am very grateful of the support, @juecoree 💛💛thankyou!

Beautiful sunset, blue sky and white sand. 🤍💙💛 Just perfect. We're planning to visit Bantayan by the end of this month. Do you have any good cozy resort recommendations?

Love your writing. A mixed of adventures and inspiration about life 👌🏽 Just loved it. 👋🏼

IT IS PERFECT! 💛💛💛
Here are my recos:

  1. Kota Beach- the entrance fee is just 10 pesos and THE BEACH IS PERFECT!! huhu💛
  2. Jelly's haven- I went there for day use. I bought food and was able to enjoy the beach and the place! 💛
  3. The Ruins AND the Cliff diving spot
  4. The Mangroves-Camp Sawi sign is here, good for photos
  5. THE PARADISE BEACH- YOU SHOULD NOT MISS THIS WHEN YOU GO THERE! THE PLACE IS SOOOOO BEAUTIFUL! 💛💛💛

Thank you so much for your kind words about my writing, it means a lot to me heehe 😘

I HOPE YOU ENJOY YOUR VISIT! @itsmiessyonpeakd 💛

Thank you girl! 💛💛💛

Wow that place is gorgeous. I think it's wonderful that you choose to live life like everything is a miracle. There are so many people (my roommates) that do nothing but complain about everything and don't stop to appreciate all the good they have in their life.

Life is too short to live in complaints and heartbreaks and negativity. Gratitude is a choice, not just a feeling, and it is vital we remind ourselves every day that we ought to be thankful.
Thank you for dropping by, that means a lot to me, lovelots💛💛 @honeyrabbit


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

YAYYYYYYY!💛💛💛💛💛💛

this looks like a colorful and fun place to visit! 😃 thank you for sharing your amazing photos!
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz

It is a great place to visit. Yayyy thank you😘😘😘 @ilovewintergem

Congratulations @jongcl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!

yayyyyyy <3