SunDate with my momma!

in #haveyoubeenhere3 years ago

Throughout this pandemic, I've been the chaperone of my mom, from grocery to shopping (and even paying bills)! Now, I'm starting to think that she only invites me to go with her coz she needs an extra hand when she goes shopping like crazy! Lol


She deserves everything!

A few years ago, we had been in a deep financial crisis coz of the negligence (or could be a fraudelent action) of someone. Borrowed a huge amount of money, paid for a few months, then suddenly that person became a ghost (well, not entirely.) I saw her being stressed and worried from that devastating situation to the point that she even loaned from her sisters.

I was a junior high school back then. Few years passed, and now, I'm in college. And I'm happy to see that she can now spend without restricting herself! In case you wanna know, she's one of a hell money-manager! She's good at budgeting! That's why we're so thankful for her amazing skills that we managed to survive a few years of not having enough to a limited budget.


sm city sta rosa.jpg

I got the pic from here

SM City Sta. Rosa

Anyway, going back to our mall date. She wants me to go with her coz we'll bring my sister's laptop to a trusted repair shop. As per my mom, she said she has no technical knowledge that the technician might say. She's worried that she might agree to everything that the technician would recommend, such a cutie.

This laptop is from our aunt, hehe. So far, they've given us two (2) laptops for online classes.💕 But, those laptops have malfunctioning keyboards, so we want them to be repaired. The total cost is Php 2,800 ($55.22) for one laptop. We paid a downpayment of Php 500 ($9.86) coz the shop will be ordering the keyboard parts, and we were advised to go back on Wednesday to fix the laptop.


After getting a schedule for fixing, my mom's shopping activity went haywire. Good thing that I was there to stop her, lol. Instead, I invite her to eat first so she can think of the things she has to buy.

We went to Greenwich because we're both craving lasagna! We ordered two (2) lasagna and a small Hawaiian pizza. For the drinks, she had an iced tea, and I had water 💕 We both had lunch before going to the mall, so we only ordered light meals.

IMG20211017145636.jpg

IMG20211017151108.jpg

There, I talk to my mom about HIVE and she's happy about it. She's glad to hear that the @hivecebu has been so supportive to newbies like me. She even told me to just focus on this platform instead of freelancing coz in here, I can do what I love (She's cheering for my passion now, omg 😍)

I don't have many photos coz I'm still shy about capturing images in public. But I'm slowly working on it!


After having a full stomach, we head to the department store. She has been finding a good big wallet since then because her Girbaud wallet was ruined already. I swear, if you could see it, you'll immediately think that it survived the extinction of dinosaurs, HAHA.

I urge her to buy what she wants coz she deserves it, and it's from her own money, not from my dad. (Though she purchased rubber shoes two weeks ago, hehe.)

She ended up purchasing this maroon SEIKO that has a texture of genuine leather for a discounted price of Php 1,300 ($25.64). She was pretty hesitant about the price, but she deserves it anyway. So, I reminded her that this is one of the few times that she allowed herself to buy for her own good. 💕 No need to worry about what we could have for that amount, hehe. We still have our (her kids) own supplies that need to be used. 💜

wallet.png


This is all for now. I hope you got a good read! Sorry for the continuous blogs. The school has now started and I've no idea when I will have time to write again. So every time I have free time, I write. 😊

Note: All the pictures aside from external sources are from my phone. I edit them using Photoshop 2018 and Canva. And as always, have a great day, everyone!


me end (2).png


Joselle Tiempo | @sellennee

A young individual with a vision of leading the future industry, has a willingness to transform 'experience' into 'expertise.' She wants to achieve everything, yet she lacks confidence.

All are still blurry for her now, and she knows she has a lot more to learn. Please educate & share information with her when she overlooks a few things. 🤍

An open-ended person | A book that is yet to close

She likes to share a few, you might say she tells everything but trust me, she reserves a few for herself 😉

If you like her writing, could you tell her, please? She has been longing for appreciation for quite some time.

Sort:  

Hello @sellennee, I really enjoyed reading your post and think your mom is caring and loving. I am happy we have people like this in our lives.

I really enjoy reading your posts but noticed you had gone quiet a bit. Hope you are okay?

I was giving all the members of @comet.ranker category 1 a #ping.

Wish you the best in the competition, you are such an amazing writer.

Hey! Thank you so much for checking up on me, it means a lot! Sadly, it's flu season here in Ph and my fever has been up and down 🤧 + I have classes and part time works, hehe. Would like to go back to writing too. I'm gonna publish my next blog later or tom.

Love your initiative 🤍🤍 You did great on the challenge! You deserve every prize, honestly. 🤍🤍

Congratulations @sellennee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

What a lovely date with your Mom! 😻

It was! Sadly, there are only a few pictures coz we're both not comfortable around so many people. 😅

Wow. Our mother really deserves the best of everything 🥰 it's so nice to see children who gives back and who cares about their parents. You are such an inspiration Sellenee! 🥰