Sort:  

a bad deal turned out,I try to change everything on the stock exchange, good trading to you

Thanks for the advice.

@coininstant,
Why don't you sell them in the marketplace?
Swapping, honestly I don't like that.
!wine

Cheers~

We'll I'm still waiting on @ionomy since last night, they didn't send me my eth. Reason being I don't have a lot of liquid exchanges for hbd. UPDATE, received the eth, apparently @ionomy just had an email for me to verify first! eeek ooopse!!


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @coininstant.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24816.918 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE

Congratulations @coininstant! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Oh wow, I had no idea we got bee for this too! Good deal!!!

Reading through your post, the other thing I don't think you realize is that liquidity for HBD markets has been quite low. This effects the price our service offers on trades that are outside the liquidity range of the market (because it is too risky for us to do a large trade at the top of book price when that price isn't supported by market liquidity). So if you try to make a single large transaction, our system will offer a worse price. Please use the estimator to check the price for the amount you plan to transact, so you won't be surprised if you are dealing in a low volume asset where the nominal price isn't supported well.

OK fine, I guess it was my fault for not checking. Sorry for causing fud!

So for liquidity (to get better pricing)would it be better to take the 3 days and convert HBD to HIVE on internal and then convert HIVE to other coins?

Selling on a market with a limit order is by far the best way. When u convert u only get 1 dollar worth of hive. You are only supposed to use convert when HBD is below one dollar!

No, converting HBD to Hive is a very bad idea right now. You will lose a lot. Sell it to anyone willing to buy it at the currently inflated rate.

Just fyi, not only am I not trying to "pump" HBD, I and the other stakeholders want to keep it stable at $1 value. I just removed my vote from all the paying proposals so that the @hbdstabilizer will get more funding to push the price down. And I've been supporting the stabilizer by voting the posts that fund it whenever they show up for the past week. Why would I do that if I was also secretly trying to pump it?

I know u want it stable, that is why I sold! I saw your post the day after I sold, it caused it to pump lol! I just meant I thought u were trying to pump it really quick. Whatever it's all good, I'm just gonna be more careful.

Very nice post i like it very much

Yeah same thing happened to me at cubdefi too. I had a bunch of coins there worth a lot, by the time I sold them for what I thought was gonna be a profit, once the swasp were done they haircut like half too! Swapping is dangerous, they take huge fees and act like they are making us money. Not the case at all.

Your advice helps me a lot. Thanks!

Thank you very much for the post, have a good day and a great mood

This is sort of fucked up..

I'd personally not used a fast swap service to do that volume of trading but that is just me. What explanation did BT have for this?

He just said that it was my fault because I was crazy to assume I'd get the top of the market. HBD was at 1.45, I calculate the rate he gave me around 86 cents or something. There is no excuse, he knows exactly what he was doing. I also noticed a pattern, the two times I sold a big chunk too him he did the hbd stabiliser post the very next day, which coincidentally pumps HBD every time he brings it up into the spotlight! Sham on block trades!! Thanks for the reply.

Well... I mean to be fair you are known to jump to conclusions without first doing a full investigation.. :P

With those swap services it's quite easy to get a bad rate as you're essentially handing your financial decisions over to an automated system.. I know when selling anything more than a few hundred I will most of the time hit up a classic exchange and not risk it.

Yeah true, I do tend to fly off the handle and jump to conclusions. I learned my lesson though, with block trades only do small amounts yes! !LUV

Being real with yourself is one of those things I respect though.

Yep, swap sites aren't meant for large amount worth trades.

Hi @klye, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @coininstant. :) Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Very informative post @coininstant, keep sharing!

Thanks, it's very embarresing though. I wasn't gonna say anything, but after tonight when they are up to same tricks manipulating HBD I had it with them! HBD sucks, stay away from it and @blocktrades!