A glass of fizz

in #health3 years ago

Fizzy A Glass Of Fizz

DOING AWAY WITH PLASTIC BOTTLES


water.jpeg

I finally ditched the plastic and made the move to 100% glass. Apart from the environmental aspect of it, plastics are amongst the worst things for our planet, it's also to do with my health as a man. I have read a lot of research about the effects plastic has on water and things are not good in that regard, especially for men. You're probably even better off just drinking directly from the tap if you live in the UK at least.

There are things lurking in our tap water too; biological, chemical and otherwise, but I think the dangers of plastic bottled water outweigh the direct tap water available where I live. Lesser of two evils sort of thing.

Why did I drink plastic bottled water anyway? Well, I love fizzy water. I drink more of that than still water. It just tastes better to me. I know it's only a matter of time before someone does some research into carbonated water and the "negative" effect they're having on our hair or something 🙄

water.gif

So now I've made the move to glass. I also bought a water carbonating machine so I now make my own fizzy water. It uses high pressure and gas. The glass bottles came with the machine, so it's all pretty handy.

Another reason why I drink carbonated water is because I infuse it with citrus fruits like limes and lemons for taste and an immunity boost.

I've had the machine for a week now and so far so good. I will do a full review of the machine at some point, as well as my filter that I put the water through first to remove the hardness and other chemicals. Talking of chemicals, I will also do a full post of what I found about plastics and water.

water2.gif

Peace & Love,

Adé