I Quit Eating for 28 Days [Water Fast] : Day 13 (Recovery)

in #health6 years ago

Bitopian-Journey-THO-Cover.jpg

I Quit Eating for 28 Days

To Lose Weight
For Better Health
To Attain an Elevated State of Consciousness
To be more like Jesus, for Jesus Fasted for 40 days

I Ran Out Of Money.

I took a Leap of Faith with Steemit, and it didn't turn out so well, so I started fasting.


Day 13 of 28


As my post on Day 11 stated, I was doing quite poorly after making the mistake of consuming coffee, which I believe, reactivated my gut and cause my mental state to plummet and hunger pangs to shoot through the roof.

The matter of black coffee during a fast is sort of a mixed bag, some say, they drink it every day, while other swear that you shouldn't do so.

I'd say in my personal case, the cup of coffee I had has definitely brought me on a roller coaster ride the last 2 days. Maybe if you were on a shorter fast, say, up to 7 days, where you gut never fully shuts down, coffee might be more viable. However for anyone intending to do an extended fast to the length that I am, I'd definitely strike out coffee completely.

Yesterday was the first day since starting this series that I missed a day, however, my mental state was pretty much in the gutter, energy levels were extremely poor and my desire for food was very very high.

Not only did I feel like I had nothing much to contribute, like I usually do, covering some part of fasting aside from my own experience, I felt if I had wrote anything yesterday it would be no more different than the post the day before with a whole lot of whining and no real value, so I chose not to.

My take away from this ordeal would be, for an extended fast, keeping your gut completely shut down until you are ready to refeed is absolutely paramount. It has been slightly short of a hellish experience since my mistake and even today, though I beginning to recover from it as my gut start to shut down once again, it has been more of a challenge than ever before.

The hunger pangs went from sporadic to basically consistent and the desire to cave is something that I have been battling. Nonetheless, I take this as part of further working of the self-control muscle, and as I so proclaim, fasting is the very means of going through the toughest self-control exercise possible.

Moving Forward


Today I finally began getting some exercise in, the first since starting this fast, and I am interested to see how it will affect me. I think that was what was lacking from my practice since beginning this fast. Overall, I think it would be beneficial to feeling better and also properly utilize the boost of human growth hormone released during the fast as I said earlier.

I also want to reincorporate my list of daily practices of exercising the mind. I do this through meditation and affirmations. This practices used to be part of my daily ritual, however it all started to stop around the time I began running out of money and my stress levels shot through the roof. I started instead, staring at the screen cracking my brain day in and day out of how I will be able to make the money I need.

I am keeping strong during this period and push through to the finish line.

Regardless of these setback, I sincerely believe this fast will be an overall extremely positive experience which I will only truly feel after it is complete and much much after the fact.

I hope to continue to bring more value on the topic of fasting in the coming days as soon as I get a little better and have the capacity for it. I posted a utopian.io proposal yesterday, which you can find on my feed if you are interested.

Till tomorrow,

God Speed Brethren.


Some of my earlier posts you may like :





Highest Paying Bitcoin Faucet with Bitopia


Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.