I Quit Eating for 28 Days [Water Fast] : Day 5 (Detoxification)

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Bitopian-Journey-THO-Cover.jpg

I Quit Eating for 28 Days

To Lose Weight
For Better Health
To Attain an Elevated State of Consciousness
To be more like Jesus, for Jesus Fasted for 40 days

I Ran Out Of Money.


Day 5 of 28


Here I am on day 5! It is actually quite hard to imagine that I have not eaten anything for 5 days! I often think of how weird it may seem to some people that anyone can actually go without food for this long. It almost seems suicidal sometimes. Nonetheless, here I am on day 5, feeling much better than yesterday.

Yesterday was the toughest day so far, of which I cheated by sleeping an additional 6 hours in the day to get past it. Today I woke up a little late, wondering how in the world I am sleeping as much as I am, maybe it has something to do with the transitional period.

I feel much better today, a significant improvement from yesterday.However since last night and the entirety of today, I did not face any more acid reflux or heartburn, nor leg cramps. It seems like that was just a passing phase.

State of Being

Energy levels are at about a 50-60%, where I can operate, think and do my work, but a little too weak for any strenuous activity.

Hunger Pangs are at about also, a 50-60% level, where they are manageable. The craving for food is more or less consistently there, however I wouldn’t consider it a painful experience. Overall, I’d chalk it up to “Bearable with mild discomfort”

Today I felt a lot of activity in my brain, more so than ever, not in the sense of “mental state”, rather an actual feeling of some sort of activity ongoing in my brain which I have never experienced before. I would guess that it’s the process of my body detoxify and scrubbing down the inside of my brain, as I would imagine, I have a lot of unsavoury stuff up in my brain from 10+ years of smoking, terrible drug abuse and eating habits which I detailed in : Painful Beginnings.

I do hope that is what is happening as I know there is a lot of detoxification of my brain that is needed.

clean_your_brain_by_ahmednassar-d3e7y3m.jpg

My prediction is that the worst of it is more or less over, and from this point forth, I will feel gradually better and better as I complete my body’s initial detoxification period where a majority of the toxins are excreted from my body.

Hunger will soon leave, I believe in another 1-2 days, and I will begin experiencing heightened mental state. I am interested to see if I am right.


In line with my own journey, today I will be covering how fasting detoxifies your body.

Detoxification During Fasting

Detoxification is Always Happening

Though detoxification of your body is an ongoing process which basically never stops, your body has to partition its energy use based on everything that is happening to it, all at once. Like I talked about on Day 3, digestion itself, takes up quite a bit of energy. Which believe it or not, is counterintuitive to your overall health.

What We Eat and How Often Isn’t Helping

Your body only has a limited amount of nutrients it absorbs, everything else, it actually does not use and actually expenses energy to digest and to get rid of. Additionally, let’s be honest, we aren’t all consuming the best nutrients in the world. Many of the foods we consume, are not only nutrient deficient, and full of toxins that your body has to expand energy removing as well. This end up in a situation where, not only are we over eating, we are taxing our bodies massively by overeating foods filled with unsavoury substances to your body, which it also has to spend energy getting rid of. We of do this, 3 meals a day, 7 days a week for our entire life.

Detoxification Occurs Rapidly During a Fast

When you go on a fast, it is the exact opposite of the above factors. Firstly, you are not consuming any food, which means the energy your body usually uses to digest foods isn’t utilized any longer. Secondly, the lack of food, also means, the lack of toxins to remove.

In this case, during a fast, your body is in a situation where no new toxins are coming in, and no energy is required for digestion. For once your body has the ability to not only detoxify itself, it goes as far as to remove substances within your body shouldn’t be there at all.

This is what I believe is going on in my brain right now. My body for once, has the ability to work upon all of the messed up toxins which I have intoxicated myself with over the last couple of years, in high doses, may I add.

Here’s the crazy part, my body is then going to utilize these unsavoury substance stuck in my body for fuel. That’s right, the very things that I don’t want in my body is now utilized as fuel to keep me going.

In this fasted state where my body has to scour within, for nutrients, it is first going after things that my body doesn’t want in it. Think, tar in my lungs from 10+ years of smoking, calcified chemicals in my brain from heavy drug abuse and loose skin. All to be turned into fuel to keep me energized.

My body will prioritize utilizing these unsavoury substance before utilizing my fat stores. Of which, I am sure there are more toxins mixed in with my fat that I really don’t want there at all.

That to me is the craziest thing in the world.

Not eating, is the best way to detoxify my body. More so than any modern scientific breakthrough could come up with, not eating was the solution.

Though to give credit where credit is due, science has made some amazing breakthrough as well. Due to the revolutionary Entreprenuer Manoj Bhargava, the creator of 5-Hour Energy, he has funded and developed a machine which acts as an auxilary heart, essentially providing your heart with a break and increasing blood circulation massively which massively aids the detoxification of the body as well.

Check out how this revolutionary machine works:

I definitely see myself acquiring one of these machines inthe future!

That's all for today! Shoutout to @celestal for following my entire journey! It's really nice to know at least 1 person is enjoying what I write.

Till tomorrow,

God Speed Brethren.


Some of my earlier posts you may like :





Earn Free Bitcoins with Bitopia


Sort:  

Day 4-6 is always the hardest imo. The stomach pains and excrement through the pores is enough to scare most people into putting more poisons back into their body that they were just trying to get out.
Some advice that helped me through my first time was that the stomach pains are not hunger pains. Hunger pain happens in your tongue and throat.
The feeling in your stomach is just the parasitic worms attacking you to feed them what they need to grow. Enemas are a great way to get rid of them, and a raw veganic diet will help keep them away.

Wow that is some awesome information! Thank you for pointing this out! It never occurred to me that would be the case.. I will do more research on that and would probably cover this point you made in today's blog! How long did you fast may I ask?

Only got to about day 10, but I keep trying for 30 every year. My goals are to fast 1 day per month, 1 week per year, and 1 month per decade. It's my 3rd year after learning about fasting, I think I'll be able to go the whole 30 when I try it this next year.
Besides for overall better health, I chose fasting to get rid of a stomach bulge and extra skin around my waist that exercise wouldn't. That's when I learned it wasn't fat in my stomach, but rather a colony of parasites trying to make my body their home. Fasting, intermittent fasting, and enemas got rid of them, and that muffin top look around my waist.

Wow that's awesome! Seems like you have been at it a long time! May I ask what made you stop at 10 days?

I'm actually quite surprised by the amount of people who are actively practicing fasting despite the fact that it doesn't come up in any mainstream medicinal practices at all.

I am covering parasites today based on the information you provided and some research I did on my own in a little while!

Great! It's always nice to see more people helping others learn truths that public indoctrination camps won't teach children.

Wish I had a better excuse for why I stopped, but the truth is that I just forget that I'm fasting. I must have ruined at least a dozen fasts now, wondering "why am I chewing food right now". It sucks, but I keep catching myself eating after it's too late.

Hahaha I love the honesty! I can actually definitely imagine that happening to me!

I mentioned you again in my post today!

thank u for theme

Here comes all the ignorant people to tell you that you're going to die from fasting...

Surprisingly I haven't had that many of those yet! Maybe one guy telling me 28 days is suicide. haha..

You're inspiring me to do a longer period of fasting. 24hours is the longest iv done. Might gradually make them longer.

Wow I'm glad I am actually inspiring! I wouldn't think that what I am doing would be considered inspiring at all 😅

Nonetheless, like I said earlier, it really does get easier and easier as each day pass though logically, the opposite would seem to occur. I am also interested to see the bodily changes that will come from this and my overall well-being. If you read my earlier post Painful Beginnings, I really did tax my body in many many ways and have a ton of rejuvenation to do..

Before I recommend it to anyone who is willing to take on the challenge, I'd very much like to see some results of my own first.

I'll give it a read.

This post has received a 15.36 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @bitopia

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This post has received a 4.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bitopia.

A new you

Indeed! Let's see how it goes! Keep up with my daily posts to find out!